Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
If you like soft beds then perfect. Staff were great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, cheapish venue near Abando

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Probably needs an overall spruce-up but little drastically wrong.
Location: Reasonably close to the bars of the Casco Viejo, main museums easy to get to.
Small single room, all pretty basic but reasonable. Old-style hotel lobby, all very old-school. Reasonably close to Abando, 10-15min walk to the Casco Viejo. Cheapish, without breakfast. WiFi worked fine in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michi from Japan

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was big and clean enough though it was a shock when I found a big cockroach in the room. There wasn't a lift so it was hard to take my big bags to 3rd floor. The area didn't really feel safe but it was OK and it was close to the station and the centre. It's a good location and the staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bran from USA

Close to Renfe (Train)

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a one night stay before flying out of the country. It was close to the renfe and there were markets near by as well as La Barraca, which serves Paella, but you have to ring the doorbell to get in. The hotel was just what you need for a night, a clean bed and bathroom. We had the first floor room and it was a little noisy because you were right next to the stairs and it's an older building so thinner walls. The front desk person was very helpful giving us a map and telling us where to catch the bus to the airport. It was very easy walk to the Guggenheim and to the old part of town. The only downside would be the neighborhood at night time, but we never felt unsafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jolpan from North Wales

Helpful receptionists

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, having initially only intended to stay 1 night. Both receptionists -a man in the evening and a woman in the morning - were particulary helpful. Private parking is in an underground carpark near the hotel and very convenient. We had not prebooked parking but there was no problem on either night. We stayed in 2 different rooms as we had checked out after 1 night's stay before rebooking and both rooms were comfortable and quiet although different in layout. We reached the old town on foot in about 15 minutes and walked to the Guggenheim in 15 - 20 minutes. Hotel is in a residential/commercial area with nearby bars and shops. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, so cannot comment on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Suffolk, UK

Would I come back ? Yes !!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Position, friendly staff, car parking
Cons: Stuffy room
Location: Close to centre
First impression was that it was in a seedy area, but no worries everything OK. Hotel receptionist was very helpful, we were struggling to park car but he came out onto street to direct us to hotel garage ( €8 a night ). Room was a bit stuffy with window only opening onto interior space of hotel, ceiling fan was much appreciated. Continental breakfast €6 worth having so that you can get straight into your day when leaving hotel. Very close to shops approx 5 minute walk and only 15 minutes to Guggenheim Museum, which was the purpose of our visit. Evening meals are not available here but there are plenty of local Tapas bars in close proximity, we walked down to the Old Town quarter and had a great fish meal, there is a Carrefour supermarket just around the corner if you want to eat on the cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the old and new town

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Staff were very helpful re directions and us borrow a converter for our phone charger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jutsin88 from London

reasonable place for short stay

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you expect: a clean comfortable room, located 10min walk from the majority of top sights. Considering lower than average price the lack of extra services/amenities is totally fine.