Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Attention to a few tired parts of the rooms.
Location: Tram stop right outside next to the wonderful theatre. On the edge of the old town, great shopping and restaurants are on the doorstep.
This hotel is fantastically placed and delivers a good standard of quality and comfort. The rooms are a little tired and could do with a little attention (but I am sure we could all look at home and find the odd problem), and the room layout for our family room was tight, but compared to London, for the price paid it was a good size. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was fine but a little pricey compared to the value the rest of the city offers. Would recommend as the location is fantastic and I would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Central hotel for visit

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Was a good fit for us early 50s and mobile
Cons: All good
Location: Central and plenty to do
After 10 hr bus trip this hotel exceeded our expectations. Clean , friendly and helpful staff and a great position in old town but can walk everywhere within reason. River walk , Guggenheim , fashion and food all close. Only regret was short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Great Value & Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, well equipped rooms, Guggenheim 20 mins walk
Cons: Reception area a little tatty
Location: Casco Viejo (Old Town) : pintxos bars (especially Plaza Nueva), Cross the Arenal Bridge great shopping in side streets off Calle Lopez de Haro
Between the old town & downtown shopping this budget hotel gives great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very good location in old town Bilbao.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Vintage charm, location, room size.
Cons: On there web site they said late check out was free on Sundays, but when we asked they said no. Maybe they were completely booked.
Location: Shopping, right next to the opera house, near metro, next to a beautiful park.
The location is excellent. Walking distance to the train station and right on the edge of old town Bilbao with all the shops. It doesn't look like much from the street, but it has been modernized leaving some of the old wooden beams exposed to give it some vintage charm. It is very close to the Metro which will take you to the bus station. Don't miss taking a bus trip to San Sebastian. Take a walk along the river to the Guggenheim Museum. Very beautiful city. I'm glad I stayed here instead of one of the main hotels in the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by karozuraw from Dallas, Texas USA

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the location of the hotel is ideal and the service was very friendly, the hotel needs a bit updating when it comes to their rooms, specially, in their bathroom showers. For the rate and location, the hotel was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katy from michigan, usa

Great location for old town, Guggenheim

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Old town square, Guggenheim, shopping
Book this hotel for location, not cleanliness and comfort. Loved being able to walk everywhere. Average cleanliness, comfort. Bathrooms not well designed. Water went everywhere when we used sink or shower. Hard mattresses. Easy walk to square and Guggenheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the centre , attractions and transport

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Clean hotel, room spacious. One night slot poorly due to noise . The room next had bunk beds and family with children in. Breakfast was quite good. Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from Barcelona

excellent

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deepak Bhari from Manchester

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Slap in the heart of Bilbao and near the theatre.
Cons: Tea / coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Tons of things to do nearby. Visit the old town, go to the bars. Go to the theatre. Take a drive out to San Sebastian.