Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Abbeyfrom Brisbane

Location is okay

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
.Room was pokey, roman blinds are white and don't block out the sun at all. Air-con didn't work, only available power points were above toilet. nearby neighbours noisey.Location good but other things disappointed me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherinefrom Victoria

Fantastic location for a stopover near GC airport.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Easy walk from the airport. Close to the beach and a great cafe called "Beaches", try the calamari - u won't regret it:) Room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robynfrom Batu ferringhi

very expensive for what you get

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean,the lady behind the desk was great,very cheerful.but I think it is way too expensive.It is very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Victoria

Nice staff pity about the guests

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately my stay at Golden Shores was not particularly pleasant. This had nothing to do with the staff or the hotel itself - although the walls are extremely thin and the tiniest sound carries. The guest next door fell asleep with his TV at full volume all night. By 4 am I'd had enough and woke the manager. She was very helpful and moved me to another room. The neighbours to this room were also up all night doing something noisy. It was a sleepless and frustrating night when I was supposed to be chilling out after a big weekend at a conference. I chose the hotel because of the close proximity (easy 10 min walk) to Coolangatta airport and the price. It was very cheap. I guess you get what you pay for. The location IS great, directly opposite airport and three minutes walk to the beach - BUT if you are a light sleeper and suggest paying a little more for the peace of mind of knowing you'll get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mishfrom NSW

Location, Budget, Style

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at Golden Shores was great. Staff very friendly and accommodating and although an old motel has been very tastefully updated with stylish, clean rooms and all mod cons. Walking distance to airport and beach. Would recommend it to anyone looking for value in budget accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yeoji kimfrom korea

good!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
really good!! I just stay overnight but i was very pleased with my choice. And service too~
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 우경준from 북경

편리한 위치, 친절한서비스, 집같은 분위기

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
편리한 위치, 친절한서비스, 집같은 분위기
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donaldfrom Auckland, New Zealand

close to beach, shops, theme-parks, nightlife.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: nice and tidy, air conditioned, great rooms, lots of space in the fridge-freezer. Just in the right spot for our first time to Australia.
Cons: A stove and some pots and pans in the kitchen
Location: Is in the great location 5 mins to the airport and beach across the road, rental cars town the road and 20 minutes to Surfs Paradise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: extra pillows and bedlights each