Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valeriefrom Montreal

Terrible soundproofing

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time here. Guess we were lucky the first time. Soundproofing is terrible. Could hear everything that was going on in the room next door. With a 6 weeks old baby, I would have expecteted that they would give us a room with no neighbors. Specially when the hotel is empty! Disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable, clean
Cons: restaurant food and service
Location: half hour ride to boston and to salem. enjoyed our time!
Great experience at this hotel. Very clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The restaurant food wasn't so great and they definitely needed to hire more staff for the restaurant, but they comped us with free breakfast one day. overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsford, NY

If its Wednesday its great, if its Thursday bad

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: When it was good it was very, very good in terms of deportment and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Consistency!!! Depending non day and shift staff responded to similar situations in quite different manners
Service, particularly in the dining area/restaurant, was HIGHLY variable in quality, attentiveness, helpfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Fairfax, VA

Business in Mew England

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place for a business traveler. The room was great, internet speed quick, restaurant/bar relaxing and a good fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doris Donohuefrom staten Island NY

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great weekend getaway for Salem Halloween Celebration with friends. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. hotel employees were very helpful. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was good until we got to breakfast...

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the room was clean as well. Staff was ok when we checked in late. Very rude in the morning. I was a little upset that we had to pay $10 a head for breakfast. And we didn't even find out we had to pay for breakfast until we sat down with our food. Maybe in the future the hotel can put a sign up saying you have to pay for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neilfrom NYC

Getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No Compliants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulafrom Burlington VT

Comfortable and clean, service a little lacking

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was confusion at check in, the fellow at the desk did not find my reservation ( he later found it after changing my room to a king vs 2 doubles) and then he forgot to give us the breakfast vouchers so there was some unnecessary time I had to take from breakfast to sort that out. I liked our room, it was spacious, clean and comfortable and had a fridge. Would have LOVED a hot tub in addition to the pool though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lixin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com