Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable, clean
Cons: restaurant food and service
Location: half hour ride to boston and to salem. enjoyed our time!
Great experience at this hotel. Very clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The restaurant food wasn't so great and they definitely needed to hire more staff for the restaurant, but they comped us with free breakfast one day. overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsford, NY

If its Wednesday its great, if its Thursday bad

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: When it was good it was very, very good in terms of deportment and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Consistency!!! Depending non day and shift staff responded to similar situations in quite different manners
Service, particularly in the dining area/restaurant, was HIGHLY variable in quality, attentiveness, helpfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doris Donohuefrom staten Island NY

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great weekend getaway for Salem Halloween Celebration with friends. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. hotel employees were very helpful. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neilfrom NYC

Getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No Compliants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulafrom Burlington VT

Comfortable and clean, service a little lacking

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was confusion at check in, the fellow at the desk did not find my reservation ( he later found it after changing my room to a king vs 2 doubles) and then he forgot to give us the breakfast vouchers so there was some unnecessary time I had to take from breakfast to sort that out. I liked our room, it was spacious, clean and comfortable and had a fridge. Would have LOVED a hot tub in addition to the pool though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lixin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seanfrom Washington, DC

Bad service, bad location - stay away.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed. We booked this hotel far outside of Cambridge, where we mostly needed to be, because it had good reviews and Hotels.com offered a good rate. But we won't go back. The service was terrible; staff didn't communicate effectively with each other. We were told our breakfast wasn't included, but it actually was and we paid for it, without having it. Our room wasn't made up at all, and they failed to prepare the sofa bed, and we had to do it together with a grumbling employee. Very bad service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide the level of service that is appropriate for our hotel. I ensure you that this is not the norm. We will utilize your comments to talk with the staff and increase the service for the future. thank you agian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel.com did not provide hotel w info of handicapped needs. Fortunately, I arrived early enough to get a handicapped room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not recieve information prior to arrival., however, am glad all of your needs were met upon arrival! Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bilerica

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. Only there 1 night. We found the morning staff setting up breakfast buffet to have a bit of attitude. She finally warmed up to our group and was friendly in the end
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying wiht us! I am sorry to hear that you did not recieve the service you expected from our breakfast staff. We will utilize your comments to work with the staff to increase the service overall.