Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Fine. Unsure about the poor reviews. Pool area could be a little warmer, that's all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Black Eagle, MT

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: Great location near Cabelas and a family fun park
So nice to find a great hotel that doesn't charge for our dogs and doesn't treat us like we're weird for taking our dogs with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My kids and I had an enjoyable time at this motel. They had a blast at the pool. My children ages range from 15 to 7 and fun was had by all. The room was clean and most importantly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent trip

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Very much enjoyed the stay. Comfortable rooms. Really liked the refrigerator and the microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania Australia

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast and value for money
Good clean Hotel, just had trouble finding it, but been from oversea thats understandable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rockglen, SK

clean hotel, nice environment

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Hotel is great but had difficulty with getting to the parking lot if you are coming from the north as there is no left hand turn at the overpass.
Location: Easy access to good restaurants, shopping, zoo, interstate, movie theatre, etc.
rooms were quiet and beds are very comfortable. I like the fact that the bathroom counter and sink are not located in bathroom with toilet and tub. It makes it easier for multiple people to get ready in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway and Cabelas.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Arrived at 11pm and greeted by friendly staff. In the morning I was trying to balance coffee and bagels to bring to the room and was offered a tray. The waterpark is designed for younger kids but my teenagers had fun too. Totally recommend it! Have fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Hotel was awesome. Kids loved the pool. And right across the street from geyser park. Room was clean except for some stuff left in the cabinets from previous guests. Not a deal breaker for us. Will definitely stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coeur d 'Alene, ID

My new stop for sure!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The decor is clearly outdoorsy which is what you want when you're in Montana. The bear theme was adorable. The rooms are extra large.
Cons: I would love it if they had a full breakfast but that doesn't determine if I would stay there or not.
Location: The location was easy to find with GPS. I didn't explore anything around it. We just wanted a nice hotel and a gas station, which we got.
We travel between Idaho and North Dakota frequently. Billings is the half way point where we rest. I normally book whatever random medium priced hotel I can find each time. After staying here, I will purposely seek this hotel out. I was amazed to get such a fair price in the middle of the summer. The hotel atmosphere was comforting. The staff was very pleasant. The rooms are so nice!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, amenities and price!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It is always a good experience. The lodge décor is fun. The well-cared for facility is an important detail too!
Cons: Perhaps more runners by the pool, the tile gets really slick when wet.
Whenever in Montana, our family stays at this hotel! It has a great indoor pool with fun slides for young children. The rooms are clean and well kept. No run-down equipment or rooms here. I didn't rate the hotel a 5 on cleanliness because our "Clean World" remote had a little brown sticky residue - easy to clean off with the new remotes. My guess is housekeeping forgot to take the remote from its stand to wipe it down. No biggie. :0)