Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except the vomit smell in roo

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The staff wasn't overly friendly and when we asked for Lysol spray to something to help with the smell of the room they weren't very friendly when they brought the can up. It did fix the room and everything else was very clean but the smell was horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from eastern washington

Stayed twice in a week

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The desk staff were friendly, extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The rooms were quiet and clean.
Cons: The pool was good, but some non-slip finish needs to be applied to the tile floor around the pool. It is very slippery when wet.
Location: Don't confuse the Best Western Kelly Inns with another hotel named Kelly Inn just down the road. Cabelas is close and worth the visit.
We stayed overnight en-route to a reunion in Iowa. We also stayed on the return trip after the reunion. We found the hotel very clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the overall accommodations very good. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Just try to time your breakfast time between rushes as there is limited seating. There is a family oriented pool with several kid things to enjoy, if you have kids. Nice hot tub also. We would stay here again.. If you qualify, don't forget the senior discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Would recommend to my friends

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Clean, new, and friendly
Was pleasantly surprised and how nice this hotel is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Jacuzzi Sweet....It was ok"

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: the jet tub was pretty relaxing
Cons: not a very quiet hotel...at least when we were there
The only reason for the rating at a 2, is because my fiance and I got the suite with a jet tub it was a nice big room seemed ok for the price nothing spectacular. the downside was on howmuch noise we could still hear on the above floor (people walking or running) and noise in the halway through our door, didnt seem super relaxing. also in the morning for us we had to wait about an hour for hot water so we could shower, and the shower wasnt anything great. so for the price we paid it definately didnt meet my expectations. we stayed at another hotel the next day and it was less than half the price and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Montana

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Cons: check in time was not convenient
Check in and out process was easy and convenient. Check in prior to 3 P.M. however was a little harder. Traveling from out out town and needing to be ready for a wedding at 5 P.M. was a bit stressfull!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from High River, AB

BW Kelly Inn Billings

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Front Desk staff got us discount tickets to the State Fair and coupons to restaurants and gave us excellent directions and suggestions. Hot Tub was very warm. Pool Area probably needed more tables and chairs for parents and better lighting. Complimentary Breakfast was good, the area was very busy, so either come early or grab a coffee and wait your turn. Hotels location was excellent for the purpose of our trip. would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Wyoming

Beware - only 6 people can use the pool!

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Nicely decorated.
Cons: The breakfast (no variety) and the pool (limitations)
Location: It was easy to find. Right off the interstate.
I was disappointed before I even arrived. I called the morning I was to arrive to see if there was the option of checking in early and the front desk said it was not possible, as housekeeping didn't come down to her desk until 1:30pm. I was again disappointed when I checked in because I found out that to use the pool I would have to wear a bracelet and that only 6 people from my room could go swimming. I did not want to sleep all night with a bracelet on so that we could swim again in the morning. Also, I had 4 kids that wanted to swim and my brother-in-law and sister were coming in from a town nearby to sit with me while the kids swam so we could visit. I was informed by the hotel staff that we could not even sit by the pool together to watch the kids even after I offered to by 1 extra wristband so I would have enough wrist bands. Last. I was disappointed when I arrived at the pool (by myself and the kids), to find the pool area with little to no lighting and the seating area unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CA from Santa Rosa, CA, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: The pool is delightful. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and kind.
Cons: Loud air conditioning and discolored tub surround.
Location: Difficult to find. Our Hertz map didn't have the location on it. The hotel was right near the freeway we wanted to use and near lots of amenities.
The pool and price were the reasons I chose this hotel. The pool was especially designed for kids to play in with slides, etc. but not for serious swimming. As a young at heart older adult, I loved it. The room was spacious and comfortable. I did wish the air conditioning had a quieter fan setting because we had to use it most of the time and it was loud. The tub surround, although perfectly clean, looks bad because of water staining. It detracted from the nice, clean look of the room. The TV was new and had good reception and lots of channel choices. The bed was really comfy but I would have loved softer pillows. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I had to call for directions and was informed as to exactly how to get there in a very welcoming way by one of the front desk staff. Someone turned in my prescription eye glasses. I had lost them in the pool and a front desk staff person called me over to get them when she saw me heading for the pool. She must have remembered seeing me in the glasses. I was elated to have them returned to me. The breakfast was a combination of continental and cooked. I appreciated the options available as well as the interactions I had with friendly fellow working in the breakfast room. I also appreciated the cleaning staff that spoke with me in the hall and made an effort to be friendly and considerate. I really liked that checkout was at noon instead of 11. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton,UT

Great Hotel for Family

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Size of room, cleanliness, pool area, large breakfast area.
Cons: Small tub and shower for size of king room.
Location: Easy to find.
Loved this hotel. The king room was very clean and spacious. Bathroom shower was somewhat small for the size of the rest of the room. It had an awesome pool area that was designed for children. Looked like the hotel was designed for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Completely exceeded expectations and wished we could have stayed longer

Posted Mar 3, 2011
There was nothing to complain about except maybe that they needed more parking. The pool for the kids was great and exactly what we needed after a long day on the road. Breakfast was perfect and everything was very clean. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and this one was great for our family.