Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, right in the middle of town

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Rooms were small and very outdated. Not a very nice place
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I wish you would have brought specific concerns to our front desk so we could have tried to fix things for you and give you an enjoyable experience. We are constantly striving for excellence and welcome all opportunities to do better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dude rancher lodge

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: location, lobby and restaurant
paper thin walls; smelly; and could use several ash cans in the parking lot
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for bringing these things to our attention. We welcome all opportunities to improve and appreciate your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy if you need to be close to downtown

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Guest parking is a little tight. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was small, somewhat dated, but clean enough to be comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Wichita Falls, TX

Quick trip to Billings

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We went to Billings for a quick trip - we weren't looking for anything fancy. Our room was clean and cozy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't beat it for the price.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel in the heart of town, great little cafe

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOMS, GREAT CAFE WITH GOOD FOOD AND PRICES. PARKING NOT GOOD FOR TRUCKS WITH GOOSE NECK HORSE TRAILERS BUT WORKABLE.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to work out things with your truck. We hope you return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy & Jack from Wyoming

Weekend Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
My husband I felt that the motel offered comfortable conditions. We expect cleanliness and a well maintained facility. Both expectations were met. We were able to walk to our concert at the Alberta Bair.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libby

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Warm, clean, and helpful staff.
We called ahead to see if our room was available prior to check in time of 3pm. It was ready two hours earlier than expected and we were thrilled as it was a cold snowy day. They had a room inside the main bldg for us and changed spaces with an outside entrance room as we had a small dog with us that isn't always friendly with other people.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Codeman from Anaconda MT

Nice hotel and value but very noisy

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Cons: Noise and new heater/air conditioner
The hotel could use some sound damping and also a few updates but the staff and value were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joannne from billings mt

Close to hospitals. Quiet.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Had a nice stay. Would have been nice to have an alarm clock and able to turn off fan in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Regina, Sask

Very nice place to stay for a family

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: It's nice and quiet and comfortable with a Western style. Loved the Jacuzzi tub which was very relaxing for me.
Location: A very good location central
This is our second time at this place this is why we picked it. Very good staff.