Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, not great facility.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean and affordable.
Cons: Larger beds
I signed up for a room with 2 queen beds, and we had 2 double beds. Having to large teens, this was difficult. Also: I thought that the Expedia App indicated I that the room had additional cots available and there were not. In fact this hotel has no rooms with queen beds. When I spoke to the staff they were very pleasant but explained that they could not help with a larger room or beds. The room overall was very clean. However, the carpet was torn up and ripped in the front of the room and the kitchenette counter had a piece of molding that was coming off. If price is what we need, then it's a good place to stay, but if you need bigger beds, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Facility

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good deal on clean room, comfortable bed. Got 25% off for the night through Expedia making it a good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

good for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The room was clean, quite and had a small kitchen. The pillows were comfortable, which has been a problem in many hotels we stay at. When we first checked in the room they gave us had an overwhelming smoky odor. When we asked for another room, they did not question, but pleasantly assigned another room which was very nice. The carpet in the hallway is very worn, and stained, but otherwise, things were clean and neat. The "grab and go" breakfast was adequate for us. It held granola bars, oatmeal, packaged muffins, fruit, coffee and hot chocolate. Our price was $55.00. so great value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

hair hair hair

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
the first room they checked me into the bedsheets and floor were full of hair. the second room had hairs around but not as much as the first. the guy at the front could only say im gonna have to talk to house cleaning about that. the room was terribly noisey. poor poor hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was close to the stores

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It was good and relaxing it was nice and clean good house keeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Billings, Montana hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: Close to the interstate, a couple of fairly good restaurants and some fast food places. Close to Cabela's.
Price was right, staff very friendly, location is good. I've stayed there many times and haven't ever had a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tom - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

OK hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
There's no one in the lobby after 11pm-7am. Breakfast is a joke as it's just a cupboard with packaged muffins and granola bars. Hotel room keys don't work in the front door (known problem and had to wait for someone to come let me in as front desk was closed)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that nobody was available at the desk. Please know that a member of our staff can be reached by using the lobby phone between 11PM and 7AM. As well, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Misleading pictures

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was discounted and a chain, and it was very late at night when we needed to book it. The pictures made it look clean and relatively new. Unfortunately, it was neither of these. The building was old and decrepit. The carpet was a dark and dingy, and I wouldn't let my husband take his socks off on it. I felt very unsafe and uncomfortable in this room. I would not recommend it to a friend, and definitely encourage anyone staying in Billings to pay an extra 10 or 15 dollars for a hotel with piece of mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. It upsets me to read that your room had cleanliness issues and that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are cleaning our rooms to standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, we will be deep cleaning our carpets. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Nothing to brag about, nothing outstanding. The only reason I am adding more to this review is because it is required in order to count. Other wise if I bail on the review the complete mediocrity will not be recorded.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montana

A place to get off the interstate but no more

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room was dirty asked if they could get a previous guests food out of the fridge they did but fidon't clean the food that spilt in the fridge beds were extremely firm cabnets were dirty and there was hair in the shower carpets need replaced or at least cleaned. Decent front desk staff good location for easy in and out for travelers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carmen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.