Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

A little disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was friendly
I didn't expect a lot as the price was cheep. I know this sounds petty but there was only one trash can in the whole room. This room is for extended stay with a kitchenette and yet the only trash can was in the bathroom. The bed was hard and one of the two windows didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Dirty smokers paradise

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room was dirty. Carpets stained and filthy. Bathroom door sill and floor corners dirty. Bed appeared to be stuffed with straw and rock hard. Supposed to be a non-smoking room but it reeked of cigarettes. I travel a lot and this was THE WORST place I've stayed in last 5 years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room reeked like an ash tray.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing this time.
Cons: Train staff.
I booked a non smoking room and even though the room was marked non smoking, it reeked of cigarettes. They had the window open as if trying to air it out, but it was no help. On top of that when I turned on the air, it also smelled like an ash tray. I informed the desk, but all I got was a Thank you.....no "let me move you or even a price adjustment". I've stayed here many times, but not again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had a smoke odor. To prevent this from happening again, my staff is reviewing how monitor our smoking policy to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The kitchenette was a nice feature, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Thicker and insulated walls.
Walls were super thin. I could hear people talking at all hours of the night and dogs barking in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our fully equipped kitchens and our friendly staff however; we apologize for the thin walls and the noise level within the hotel. In response to your feedback, I will discuss these issues with our staff to ensure we come up with an acceptable solution to this issue. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Terrible room!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The room had a very strong odor of pet urine. I kept both fans on all night and could still smell it. When I reported the issue to the front desk the next morning (late check in), the assistant GM told me pets were allowed in all rooms as if that was an excuse for not cleaning the room properly. In addition, the carpeting was torn and stained badly both in the hall and in the room. There was carpet fuzz on the sheets and pillow cases which led me to believe the housekeeper tossed the linens on the floor while changing the bed. The fitted sheet was torn in the corners. The traffic noise is so loud that I had to wear ear plugs to block it out. There was black staining on the caulk in the bathroom and hair under the toilet seat and on the vanity. The beds are old with stained smelly mattresses. For $93, I expected better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincere apologies that there was an odor in your room, and that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be reviewing our cleanliness standards and procedures with my housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening again. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next nights hotel, half the price and better

Posted Sep 20, 2014
After my stay at extended stay I spent the next night at a hotel 6, it was less than 1/2 the cost and cleaner with about the same type of room, and the Staff was much friendlier and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that our hotel did not meet cleanliness standards and that you were not pleased with our rates. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that we are providing guests with clean rooms. As well, I will be reviewing customer service standards with my entire team to ensure that we are providing guests with an excellent experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: better matresses and get a ice machine
This hotel is more designed for long term stay rather than one night. Bring your own ice. Matresses are inexpensive so they don't give you a good night sleep, however being on the road alot this place was a good deal compaired to the other hotels in Billings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brian - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue you had with your mattress. We are sorry for this inconvenience, but are happy to read that we provided you with a pleasant stay and that you found us to be a good value. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Room was dirty.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Sheets had stains as well as the towels. The hallway to the rooms had not been cleaned either and had many stains on the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the hallways and your linens is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our hotel are cleaned properly. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lacking

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Great water pressure and good bathroom
Cons: Get luggage racks
No dishes or silverware in room. Bed on wooden platform which creaked loudly with every move. Thin blanket so skimpy it barely covered 2 of us in queen bed. Grab and go breakfast with instant oatmeal in cups, granola bars, apples, oranges, coffee, pkg. decaf and hot choc., muffins...nothing great, had to eat in room. No pants hangers in room. No luggage rack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our customizable kitchen packs weren't explained to you. Our new dish program ensures that our kitchenware is clean and sterilized prior to being delivered to our guest's room. In response to your feedback, we are going to retrain our front desk staff to better communicate this new program to our guests during check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The room was OK
Cons: Customer service.
NO ICE! NO GLASSES. I had to ask for GLASSES! They said they had a continental breakfast. Consisted of one canister of coffee. One canister of hot water. Packets of dry oatmeal. When I asked about no ice and no glasses, the response I got was "I didn't build the place." THE WIRELESS INTERNET was as slow as dial up. AWFUL EXPERIENCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Doug - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that our amenities were not explained you to. We supply ice trays in our full-sized refrigerators so our guests have the convenience of in-room ice. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to ensure they are cleaned properly and deliver the items to our guest's room upon request. We also provide coffee, tea, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. Please accept our sincere apologies that these amenities were not fully explained to you. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are informing our guests of our available amenities at check-in. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.