Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Billings, Montana hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: Close to the interstate, a couple of fairly good restaurants and some fast food places. Close to Cabela's.
Price was right, staff very friendly, location is good. I've stayed there many times and haven't ever had a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

OK hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
There's no one in the lobby after 11pm-7am. Breakfast is a joke as it's just a cupboard with packaged muffins and granola bars. Hotel room keys don't work in the front door (known problem and had to wait for someone to come let me in as front desk was closed)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Misleading pictures

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was discounted and a chain, and it was very late at night when we needed to book it. The pictures made it look clean and relatively new. Unfortunately, it was neither of these. The building was old and decrepit. The carpet was a dark and dingy, and I wouldn't let my husband take his socks off on it. I felt very unsafe and uncomfortable in this room. I would not recommend it to a friend, and definitely encourage anyone staying in Billings to pay an extra 10 or 15 dollars for a hotel with piece of mind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Nothing to brag about, nothing outstanding. The only reason I am adding more to this review is because it is required in order to count. Other wise if I bail on the review the complete mediocrity will not be recorded.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montana

A place to get off the interstate but no more

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room was dirty asked if they could get a previous guests food out of the fridge they did but fidon't clean the food that spilt in the fridge beds were extremely firm cabnets were dirty and there was hair in the shower carpets need replaced or at least cleaned. Decent front desk staff good location for easy in and out for travelers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carmen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: The public areas, elevator, stairway and hallway were not very clean
nothing special about this hotel but the price was right to crash for the night. I felt safe but don't expect anything fancy, just the bare minimum for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the elevator and floors had cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I am double checking all areas to ensure they meet standards, especially during the winter when snow and mud can be easily tracked inside the hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Price was fair. Rooms were clean. Basic hotel with basic amenities. Staff was friendly enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, our friendly staff and our great rates during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom billings montana

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Enjoyed my stay so much I tell everyone to stay there I liked the kitchenette area and the dishes provided by the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: customer service.
hotel is nice if you need a stove top or like a kitchenette.. most hotel staff were friendly.. there was one rude female staff there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that a member of our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our team to ensure this does not occur in the future. Still, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you found your fully equipped kitchen to be useful. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Terrible, no more!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
terrible, !!!!!! Do not go to this hotel !!!!!warning!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that unhappy with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am going to share your review with our staff so that we can work toward providing a better guest experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.