Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not much going for this place

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Wifi access was good.
Cons: Get rid of the smell and put some effort into making the lobby more welcoming. Add some maid service and clean towels each day and put in queen size
Location: Geyser City go carting, laser tag, bumper boats and play area right next door. Casino across the street, McDonalds and Dairy Queen a short walk.
Just walking into this place had me questioning our stay. The hotel lobby was very small and had a very musty smell. Our room was only slightly better. The accommodations were okay but our room smelled of old pizza boxes and the beds were double sized. There was no maid service so didn't have beds made or towels changed. The wifi worked well. Kitchenette was clean but you had to order all of the dishes and pans into the rooms. Complimentary breakfast was a coffee stand set up in the small lobby with a couple choices of fruit, instant oatmeal and cereal bars. Hardly a breakfast and coffee urns were empty when I tried to grab a coffee. There were no spoons or bowls for the oatmeal so not sure what you were supposed to do with that. The lobby staff were often not available leaving a sign up saying they'd gone to help other guests and a message when I tried to phone for assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debra - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we will be going over all of the issues you discussed in your comments with our staff. We continually try to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean ES

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Clean and decent priced booked through expedia. Only downfall was not having an office area with print capability which I don't believe is found at ES's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The outside of the building is much nicer than the inside. It is very run down and smelled of cigarette smoke and someone's smelly cooking. The smells gave me a headache. The carpet in our room had huge stains that didn't even look like they had attempted to spot clean. The walls by the kitchen were stained with food. The beds were hard and squeaked whenever you rolled over on them. Our room was suppose to be a non smoking room but you could tell someone had smoked in there and our bed spreads had cigarette burns all over them. We contemplating just leaving and driving home that night but did stay and just got up early to get out of there. Not a very relaxing environment after a long day of driving. The staff was friendly and the grab and go breakfast were okay but I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was a nice place to stay. The desk clerk AJ was so very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that AJ provided you with superior service and that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient to stores.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, room easily located, easy to transfer cases from car to hotel.
Nice place to stay. We were scheduled for a non-smoking room and upon entering we could smell that someone had been smoking. Contacted the management and they assisted in getting rid of the smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your stay. Still, I apologize that your room smelled like smoke when you arrived; however, it's great to hear that our staff was able to assist you in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Jefferson City, MT

Acceptable hotel in a business area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Size of room a little larger than normal.
Cons: Attitude of the staff, particularly at check-in.
Location: Adjacent to an interstate in a business area. Go-cart course very close by. Otherwise, not much to do.
At check in, hotel staff wanted to charge us a higher pet fee ($25 per pet) then had been in the online data ($25 per room). I did not have a print out of the online data. Fortunately, their pet policy had the same information and they reluctantly honored the policy. The room was wider than a typical hotel room, which provided more space for us and our dogs to move around. The accommodations were functional and room was clean. Smoking policies were not honored by the guests and not enforced by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious, clean room during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Fine easy access
Quite and clean . Charge to much for pets! I do not have any thing else to say!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet stay. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our pet policy and our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marquax from Cody, Wy

Great place to stay!!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Rates, stove, microwave and overall cleanliness.
Cons: Coffee in the rooms.
Location: Lots of things are close by, the mall, shopping, and restaurants.
This was a great hotel to stay at, was clean and staff was nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of the property and the staff. I am also pleased that you found the kitchenette and the location of our property to be accommodating. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only room avail was smoking. It was suffocating

Posted May 18, 2014
Couldn't sleep. Woke up at 3,AM and just got out of there as soon as I can.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors in you room. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two Travelers from Michigan

Decent room with kitchen facilities

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The kitchen area was convenient and compact, and the room was perfect for a weekend stay.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Unknown.
If you're looking for a decent hotel room with kitchen facilities, this is just the place. The kitchen has the basics and would serve just fine to make breakfast, lunch or supper for two. We'll look for these hotels when we travel from now on.