Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Screaming kids all night and staff did nothing. Walls paper thin would like my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom great falls, mt

Very low quality, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very uncomfortable beds, very low quality location. Very shotty rework done on this hotel to make it appear nice from a distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple Day Stay, Room Never cleaned

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Ensure that rooms are serviced everyday.
I stayed for a few days in January, and the room was never cleaned once! I took out my own trash at 8 pm, bed was never made, and I had to go get fresh towels myself from the front desk. Hallways were a bit dirty, but that is to be expected when there is a snow storm outside, and multiple people tracking in snow and ice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very simple and you get what you paid for

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I like the hard wood floors it helps keep the room looking clean but I am disappointed there was no shampoo offered, no in room coffee, and no hair dryer. Also it didnt even have an alarm clock! I didn't realize there were 2 motel 6's so I went to the wrong one first and was told I should be glad as they were in need of renovations for 15 years. The correct one was 50 ft down the road so that wasn't too bad. The room had a king bed and only 3 tiny pillows. The front desk was pretty dusty too. Overall the room was clean but very disappointing that it was too simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Baker, Montana

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: I understand the whole pet friendly idea, but go with a little more expensive flooring that won't peel the first time a dog lets go on it.
Location: The location is good. Easy access on and off the freeway, plenty to do and shops close by.
Motel 6 is what we have all come to expect. Cheap rates, and the rooms to match. Pet friendly rooms leave a bit to be desired, especially with cheap linoleum on the floor which was peeling up. Everything else was actually not bad. The bathroom could have been a problem for a larger person, since the toilet was literally 2 inches from the wall. The staff at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful when asking for directions. Overall, as I said, it is motel 6 and it is what you come to expect. I recommend this for anyone who is traveling through and you need a one night stay. If you are looking for an extended stay, Billings has some very nice motels and hotels for that. So all of this being said, enjoy your stay, wherever it may be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

No tv channels had to pay for wifi

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to pay 3 dollars for a day of wifi and only like 10 channels on the cable how cheap is that
3 out of 5
Recommended
by motel 6from Billings Mt

close to my meeting

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
medium
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara

Dirty room and rude staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
One good thing about the hotel is the rooms are updated. That's about the only positive thing. The room was updated with laminate rather than carpet but apparently it's not easier for them to clean. After 30 seconds of no shoes or socks and my feet were black. Also the shower had a sticky substance in it and hair was stuck in it. Then when we went to check out I went to the desk and waited and waited and waited. I looked outside to try and find someone and the entire hotel staff was outside smoking. Didn't even pretend to care. I informed them I left my key on the counter and left.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pamfrom billings mt

bates motel was probably better

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was the worst place i have ever stayed. it was filthy. toilet was not clean, the molding around the tub was disgustingly dirty. towels were like sand paper and my room i had reserved was not even available. i will never stay at a motel 6 again