Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billings,Montana

Nice Hotel Great Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the kitchen was great I didn't expect that .If you have a family on a budget and would like to cook your own meals you can even had a dish washer,
Cons: NO
Location: Was great to be close to food and shopping.
We where surprised on how spacious the rooms were. We where in town for my Grandkids AAU Wrestling tournament . We enjoyed our stay with the nice exercise room and Great indoor pool. out door basketball court Great choice for breakfast.The staff where very nice and helpful. Even tho we had a 3 hour power outtage.The staff was Great .I would recommend staying here and will re book our next stay here :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad Business

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel HOWEVER Paid for my room through Hotels.com before I ever got there, yet the hotel charged me too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Great Falls

Adjust the smoke alarms!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a suite, which was very comfortable and clean. The only dissatisfaction was that we made popcorn in the microwave (the popcorn was supplied by the hotel). It did not burn, but the steam from the opened package set off the fire alarm. We called the office, but they didn't turn it off until we had opened all the windows and had it blaring in our ears for a while. It was very loud and startling, hard on the ears. Also, a salad bar was advertised for the evening, and was cancelled. That wasn't a big deal, but it should have been cancelled on the room schedule posted on the refrigerator. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable, nice, and the breakfasts were very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

interesting free breakfast?

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff attitude
Location: billings is small you can stay anywhere
Hotel rooms are ok. somewhat overpriced but the staff at the place are unacceptable.Say they serve breakfast from 7 to 10 but stop at 930. When questioned about it, their answer was we stop making breakfast at 930 but don't clean up till 10. Why don't you tell the customers the correct breakfast times instead of telling them a lie I think half the hotel clients did not show up in time for breakfast. And their was a total I don't care attitude from the staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kodafrom Duluth MN

Will not stay here again

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our 10 hour drive into town we did a quick search on Hotels.Com for places to stay. We aim for 4 star hotels and a few showed up. We picked the Residence Inn due to past favorable experiences in other cities. The Residence Inn in Billings advertised all the same amenities as its peers so we selected them. When we arrived we were told the Hot Tub does not work (we were excited to relax in the hot tub after a long drive) but we paid full market price for the room. When we entered our room our toilet would not stop running and the maid had not emptied the trash which had left over food in it from the night before and made us wonder how well the room was cleaned in the first place. We kindly approached the staff about our issues but got a deer in the headlight response and basically was told sorry and that was it. Long story short, I would not recommend staying here as the staff is nice but are inept at owning up or making things right with the traveler in regards to their hotels short comings. Not what I would expect from a Residence Inn property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

A modern, well equipped and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Little Bighorn is worth the 60 mile drive for this historical experience.
The location of the hotel was ideal for access to the main roads, but was in a quiet location. There was a quality restaurant (Jake's) within walking distance and a good shopping mall a short drive away. The room was of a very high standard in terms of space, layout and facilities. All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will definitely stay here when we are in the area. Very nice clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great place for longer stays in Billings

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Clean, properly treated water in the pool.
Location: Old Chicago Pizza has a great dinner menu - within walking distance. Spicy Pickle - great sandwich shop within walking distance.
Room, accommodations and staff were great. Sometimes housekeeping skipped days - not sure if it was scheduled or they just got busy. In the heat of the day when all of the air conditioners are running, you can feel the hotel vibrate - literally. If you set a glass of water on the table, you can see the vibrations in the water. Kind of odd for such a nice hotel, and not an issue at night. The pool was constantly either closed for maintenance or needed to be. The water was so chlorinated that you couldn't see the bottom of the pool - cloudy blue water. I didn't go in, because the chlorine fumes burned my eyes before I could. Half the jets in the hot tub don't work. Other than that, the hotel was great. Again, the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room was great! Loved that they had rooms in the suites. The pool was not working at the time though and even though we booked through hotels.com the hotel itself somehow charged my card. I think the person was training, but no hassle I trying to get the money back ... Yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com