Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The facilities were well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MT

Quick vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I enjoyed the spaciousness of the room and the amenities (two microwaves!). However, when checking at about quarter after two I was told the room was being cleaned and would be ready in about ten minutes. It was closer to half an hour later that the staff finished cleaning the room. It wasn't a dealbreaker for me, but for someone else on a time crunch it could prove problematic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Yellowstone Park

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: See above.
Location: We really enjoyed the bear tooth highway.
Back secure door was propped open with a garbage can. Security bolt lock of the room did not lock. Room smelled of stale smoke but was advertised as a non smoking room and I had to sign that I would not smoke in the room. This made it difficult to sleep and felt unclean. Size of room was large and this was positive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Location
This motel was just ok. Nothing really bad, but, nothing really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by RayB, Hotel Management
Dear Billie, Thanks for staying with us I wish we could have made your stay exceptional; but thanks for your review. We will be adding Flat screen TV's to every room in the next few weeks so we would love to get another chance to impress you. Sincerely, RayB
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Economical

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and accomodating
Cons: Repair and remodel of entire motel
Location: Custer's Last Stand battle reenactment--Hardin, MT
Hotel staff were polite, helpful & nice. Breakfast was pretty sparse, low quality items. Bathroom was in poor repair, broken tiles, a leaky toilet, and did not pass the "hair inspection" test---if previous guests' hair is seen in or around bathroom fixtures it does not pass. There was an unidentified live insect laying in the middle of the bed cover--it probably wasn't a bedbug but it still threw off my overall comfort level. I did not sleep well due to stains on bedspreads and sheets--although they did smell clean enough. The hotel seemed a bit run down for the price they asked; and being next to the interstate don't expect to get a room there unless you have a reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by RayB, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the compliment in regards to the staff. We take pride in trying to meet all of our customers needs; and that is why it is unacceptable that you room was in that condition. I apologize and will make sure the housekeeping staff is made aware of your remarks. I do hope you give us another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Ray Baldwin GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hallways were filthy. Like they don't own a vacuum. Not acceptable for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by RayB, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our hallway carpets are dated; but were just professionally shampooed a week ago. Sincerely, Ray Baldwin GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, ND

room comfortable breakfast disappointment

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly desk clerks, clean room
Cons: updates was being done the elevator could be faster
Location: close to interstate and eating
the continental breakfast was a huge disappointment, only one choice of cereal, roll and dry waffles, not clean. Part of the reason we chose Super 8 was for the continental breakfast as part of the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getting run down

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: remodel
Pillows were gross, room smelled. Carpet was getting cleaned while I was there...should be getting replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by RayB, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thanks for staying with us and I am glad you noticed our continued efforts to improve this location. The carpets are dated I agree and we are doing what we can to make sure they are clean and maintained to the best of our ability until they can be replaced. The room may still have been damp from the carpet cleaning; which could have caused an odor. I do apologize for the pillows we would have given you new pillows or extra pillows if you asked. Sincerely, Ray Baldwin GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Super 8 - Billings, MT

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Cons: I don't think of anything.
Location: Convenient to the interstate, restaurants, Cabela's, etc.
I have stayed here a great many times and the place is just fine. Price is reasonable, staff is friendly, location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by RayB, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thanks for your review we do take pride in trying to meet all of our guests needs and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We all look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Ray B GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The place needs a lot of upgrading.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: The bed and bedding. The carpet is soiled and needs replacing. The whole place needs an uplift.
Location: The location is fine.
Will not be staying in a Super 8 as I find that I can do better for the dollar.