Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel . Has been updated

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, gym was nice, breakfast was great, close to Ship Island Excursion tour site and beach. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Shawn! We hope to see you again soon! - Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Everything was great except that there was no hot tub as show on the web page. When I asked they said the website hadn't been updated in some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Katie Dunn- Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review and for staying with us! Our website is currently in the process of being updated. We apologize you were disappointed with the lack of a hot tub, and we hope you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Get together

Posted May 5, 2015
Every year my brothers and sisters have a reunion on the Gulf Coast where we grew up. We like to stay at the beach Courtyard because of the good location. On this stay we were please that the Courtyard had refurbished the lobby and the rooms. We were very pleased that the hotel has added some good coffee (Starbucks). The last time that we stayed, we had a Microwave in our room, bu it was not there is time. If you don't raise the room rate too high, then we hope to return next year. Thanks, Robert A. Cox
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Bryant

Beachfront in Gulfport

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice property facing the Gulf, proximity to restaurants, entertainment, and the beach is just across the coastal byway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location across the road from the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location, beach view from some rooms
Cons: Room smell
Location: Great Italian restaurant very close by.
The location is great, the staff are helpful, the rooms are clean. The fitness center only has one universal weight machine. The rooms have a strong odor of disinfectant or something like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desmond from Jackson, MS

Great stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I had an excellent stay. I didnt have a single issue. The room was clean and the view was magnificent. I saw some rwviews about remodeling being an issue but wasnt dirty and there wasnt any noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roxanne from San Antonio

"Under construction"

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
I would have liked to know that there was construction going on in the hotel. Had little to offer in terms of restaurants close by. Breakfast was minimal.....instead of saying 'full breakfast' it should say continental with limited choices. Pool area did not appear to open, it was cluttered with boxes and needed to be cleaned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from San Antonio, TX

Mediocre Review

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
While the hotel was very nice, it also had several distractions. It was obvious it was in the middle of a renovation, and that created much confusion. It was hard to locate the breakfast area, the breakfast only consisted of cold foods such as sweet rolls, bagels, etc, no eggs or bacon. The only healthy food available was oatmeal. I heard several people complain about the lack of healthy choices. I checked in shortly after lunch and purchased a can of soup from the retail area; however, a member of the staff had to locate a spoon and napkin for me in order for me to eat it. These items should have been available in the purchase area. Additionally, since the soup had to be heated up, I found it extremely awkward carrying hot soup up to my room. It would have made it much more convenient if the room had a microwave in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Comfortable, quiet, good amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: good location, well styled. Quiet, and has a number of amentities.
Cons: Offer a free breakfast. Even if its a separate, small one.
My only complaint is that the breakfast bar is not free, and they do not tell you that, only bring you a bill. Its a good breakfast bar though. having a 17 dollar bill show up for me and my partner halfway through breakfast was not really the highlight of my morning. The room was nice, and the pool and exercise area both were a great addition. Beach is right across the road from the hotel. I'd go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Ocean View

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Gulfport for Easter Weekend. The hotel's location was just perfect; right on Beach Boulevard with a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. We had booked a king size bedroom with ocean view. Now, the hotel is going through some renovations. Some rooms'locks are not working. They had to move us to an upgraded room because of the faulty lock, and then they had maintenance work on the second one, but it was done fast and right. The air condition unit in our room was kind of loud and the thermostat did not work well in the auto position - it took to long to stop. Overall, though, we enjoyed the room, especially the ocean view.