Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Hotel by beach

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The location was good for us. We spent time in New Orleans, Gulfport, and Biloxi.
Cons: Cross walk for accessing beach safely
Location: Casinos, beach, New Orleans, Biloxi, dining, and fair grounds
The hotel is nice and I am sure will be better when the renovations are complete. The dust was kept to a minimum and the construction hours did not hinder enjoying our stay. I do wonder if a crosswalk is needed to help families cross the road to the beach safely? Staff was friendly and the room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, MS

Close to the beach!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great experience! Some remodeling going on now but didn't affect our stay. We had a great view of the beach and could watch the sunrise on the water from our room! Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Really nice stay. Could not give higher rating because air conditioner in room was too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookhaven, MS

Loved the view

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying on future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Courtyard Beachfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithia Springs, GA

Clean hotel, nice staff and great location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Pillows and beds
Location: Location is near beach, casinos and a mall
This hotel was very convienent to the beach, casinos and my family. Although the pillows and bed were not very comfortable everything else was great. I am very pleased with the cleanliness and the amenities and the employees. I think no bed except for my own is a good bed so it is not surprising I couldn't sleep very well. I would recommend this hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good beach view.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Was able to walk across to the beach, however there were no crosswalks or lights available. the room was large enough. Bed was comfortable, staff were friendly. Free, convenient parking. Would have been nice if it had continental breakfast, versus restaurant. Easy to get to, and convenient to both Gulfport and Biloxi, and the Armed Forces Retirement Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Small disappointment on my second day stay, they didn't clean the room. Other than that, excellent experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vernonfrom Tupelo, MS

location - great; construction- not so great

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location and nice staff. Had couple of problems: The construction going on the floor below always interrupted our mornings. We were hoping to sleep-in some, but the hammering began around 8am and continued until we were awake. Had trouble with size of the pillows which we had to order more for the room. Hotel staff was gracious and kindly brought more. Will likely give the hotel another try after all of the construction is done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Peter Magee, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your comments..We are working very diligently on getting the renovations completed . Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise..We hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the beautiful Gulf Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable. The only objections we had were the windows were not designed to open and the bathroom mirror was too far from the sink and no exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Peter Magee, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expections. Our goal is to address your concerns . Thank you again for your comments, feedback from our guest enables us to maintain the high level of quality associated with our hotel.