Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, clean and close to the beach.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to beach.
Cons: I would have liked a better choice for breakfast.
Staff was really pleasant. Room was clean and the pool,was awesome. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oceanview not so

Posted Jun 8, 2015
paid a little extra for ocean view, when we checked in I had a bottom room view of the dumpster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great place to stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice clean large room. Really enjoyed the big pool. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Great location. Overall positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review and for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! -Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel . Has been updated

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, gym was nice, breakfast was great, close to Ship Island Excursion tour site and beach. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Shawn! We hope to see you again soon! - Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Everything was great except that there was no hot tub as show on the web page. When I asked they said the website hadn't been updated in some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Katie Dunn- Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review and for staying with us! Our website is currently in the process of being updated. We apologize you were disappointed with the lack of a hot tub, and we hope you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Get together

Posted May 5, 2015
Every year my brothers and sisters have a reunion on the Gulf Coast where we grew up. We like to stay at the beach Courtyard because of the good location. On this stay we were please that the Courtyard had refurbished the lobby and the rooms. We were very pleased that the hotel has added some good coffee (Starbucks). The last time that we stayed, we had a Microwave in our room, bu it was not there is time. If you don't raise the room rate too high, then we hope to return next year. Thanks, Robert A. Cox
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location across the road from the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location, beach view from some rooms
Cons: Room smell
Location: Great Italian restaurant very close by.
The location is great, the staff are helpful, the rooms are clean. The fitness center only has one universal weight machine. The rooms have a strong odor of disinfectant or something like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Comfortable, quiet, good amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: good location, well styled. Quiet, and has a number of amentities.
Cons: Offer a free breakfast. Even if its a separate, small one.
My only complaint is that the breakfast bar is not free, and they do not tell you that, only bring you a bill. Its a good breakfast bar though. having a 17 dollar bill show up for me and my partner halfway through breakfast was not really the highlight of my morning. The room was nice, and the pool and exercise area both were a great addition. Beach is right across the road from the hotel. I'd go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel not trying to impress

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Beach view
Cons: STAFF/Accountability for their jobs
Hotel under remodeling Did not tell us small buffet was a charge when checking in Complaints went into a black hole Had to call almost every day for room supplies, Nothing was cleaned in Bathroom or serving area. Assistant GM promised to look into and call back, never happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Beach Front

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great staff and nice rooms, a little pricey but was worth it.