Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Comfortable, quiet, good amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: good location, well styled. Quiet, and has a number of amentities.
Cons: Offer a free breakfast. Even if its a separate, small one.
My only complaint is that the breakfast bar is not free, and they do not tell you that, only bring you a bill. Its a good breakfast bar though. having a 17 dollar bill show up for me and my partner halfway through breakfast was not really the highlight of my morning. The room was nice, and the pool and exercise area both were a great addition. Beach is right across the road from the hotel. I'd go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hotel not trying to impress

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Beach view
Cons: STAFF/Accountability for their jobs
Hotel under remodeling Did not tell us small buffet was a charge when checking in Complaints went into a black hole Had to call almost every day for room supplies, Nothing was cleaned in Bathroom or serving area. Assistant GM promised to look into and call back, never happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful Beach Front

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great staff and nice rooms, a little pricey but was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tuscaloosa, Al

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a great weekend with Very pleasant and helpful staff in housecleaning breakfast dining staff as well as the front desk. Could not have asked for more. The new lobby will be beautiful when completed in the next week or so.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prairieville. LA.

The area was beautiful...but..

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location.
Location: Close to the beach & restaurants
Some how we didn't know that we were given a handicapped room.. A bit of a disappointment. The hotel in under construction, so it was noisy downstairs and there was a soccer team in the hotel. Lots of kids running around. No supervision. We had to ask for towels, I guess, due to the handicapped room.. Not sure. We enjoyed the Gulfport area. But, wont be back to this hotel. May try a different hotel and possibly a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Worth, TX

Nice place, just a rocks throw from beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and as expected. We have stayed here numerous times and always enjoyed the view of Gulf over a morning coffee from our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga TN.

Courtyard by Marriott Has nearly lost this client

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: It would take much work and as a former business and marketing consultant as well as a retired secret shopper, I would not take this project on.
Location: Nice view but we were on a tight schedule.
I have never had an experience like this stay and am considering this an isolated incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL-CA

CLEAN and newish and smelled great

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great location across from beach. Lots parking. Redone hotel, new decor. Swanky couch and cool art, carpet was soooo sift and padded, whole hotel and room smelled CLEAN and fresh. Very friendly and sweet staff. My only complaint: no tub! Otherwise, best hotel I've been to in awhile,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Hotel by beach

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The location was good for us. We spent time in New Orleans, Gulfport, and Biloxi.
Cons: Cross walk for accessing beach safely
Location: Casinos, beach, New Orleans, Biloxi, dining, and fair grounds
The hotel is nice and I am sure will be better when the renovations are complete. The dust was kept to a minimum and the construction hours did not hinder enjoying our stay. I do wonder if a crosswalk is needed to help families cross the road to the beach safely? Staff was friendly and the room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, MS

Close to the beach!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great experience! Some remodeling going on now but didn't affect our stay. We had a great view of the beach and could watch the sunrise on the water from our room! Will stay here again!