Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Romantic birthday beach weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great beach access for a romantic beach birthday. The $5 upgrade to include breakfast for 2 was a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, Ar

Was close to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location to beach.
Cons: S'mores pit not a smoking area!
Not as nice as pictures showed it to be. Although nothing major to complain about. S'mores pit ( which looked adorable and appealing in pictures) was more like a place for smokers to hang out and not a place I would sit with children and make s'mores aside from the fact that the pit was covered over. Disappointed with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gulf

Nice hotel across street from beach great value

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We never heard the train . The breakfast was awesome !! The hotel was clean and across street from the beach !! But gold nugget down the street had a much nicer pool n bubba gump for cheaper ! Also the hotel price was cheaper than expedia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel across from the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was some mildew on the inside of the shower curtain which we reported when we checked out. The buffet breakfast was good, but pricey. Overall, the Courtyard Marriott was a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel was alright. Nothing spectacular. The staff at breakfast on Sunday morning was less than helpful. We had to get our own drinks, silverware, and clean off a table to even be able to sit down and eat. The "waitresses" seemed to be in sloth mode and was unconcerned with the customers. However, she was speedy the one time we did see her............she came to the table to give us our ticket. :-/ Priorities, huh?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Courtyard Beachfront, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered while having breakfast. I have discussed your concerns with the Director of Food and Beverage. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and it is important for us to know if we fall short of our goal. Once again, thank you very much for your comments. If we could ever be of any assistance, please let us know! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from golf port

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Had mold on shower curtain. Just don't like it at all really
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Courtyard Beachfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront. I have reviewed your comments regarding the room condition with our Executive Housekeeper. We can certainly understand your concern and apologize for the inconvenience. Once again, thank you for your review. If you would like to discuss your stay further, we will be happy to listen. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We were able to get an early check in as requested. The pool was larger than expected. My children enjoyed it a lot. The front counter representative could not explain the additional charges ($470) for a $344 reservation. Other than that, I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Erin, TN

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean and housekeeping did a great job, considering all the sand that wound up everywhere at the end of the day.
We stayed for 4 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. No issues checking in or out. When we needed extra towels and shampoo, it was handed right to us with no waiting. Our room was not facing the beach, but it really wasn't an issue. It was very east to get across the street to the beach. My only complaint might be that the hallways and elevator were extremely hot. Also, we went to the pool one evening and there were two very drunk men there with their children. The men were screaming profanities at each other and to the people around the pool area. A security guard walked through, but didn't address this at all. We finally just opted to leave the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Dirty and not worth the price.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness, hottub and pool area especially
Location: Beach, all of the great seafood places are close.
Go ahead and spend the extra money to stay at one of the casinos. While the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel lobby, pool and hottub area were all nasty. There were bugs and clumps of hair in the lobby, hallways and the hottub. Of course you get the view of the beach but it's Gulfport so you don't actually want to get in that water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Close beach location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Pool is large with plenty of chairs.
Cons: Amenities in the room (towels) were limited. Had to go to front desk twice so that all 4 members of family could have 1 towel to use for showering.
Location: Nothing is within walking distance other than the beach itself. No fast food, no shopping.
Clean room however difficult time getting towels for showers. Air conditioning unit in our room stopped working on 2nd day. We left before it was fixed. Elevator is extremely slow for a 5 story building. Difficult beach access - either drive over or walk across 4 lanes of busy traffic to reach the beach. Pool was nice. Very disappointing for a Marriott property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Courtyard Beachfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you encountered while staying at our hotel. I check with the Housekeeping Supervisor about the towel issue, she assured me it was an oversight and they will do better. I also, spoke with our Director of Engineering about the air-conditioner and elevator issues. The traffic on highway 90 can be hectic, we have all wished that we had a cross-walk or over-pass to the beach. We are extremely sorry about the inconveniences.