Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice affordable motel in great location!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: The beds could be a bit softer, but you're not paying for the Hilton. I didn't have any problems sleeping.
Location: It's directly across the road from the beach! The road is easy enough to cross, although busy. There is a friendly bar across the street.
I was a bit nervous when I booked this room as it was affordable in an otherwise pretty pricey location. I was very pleased at what I found. The room was appealing, even to the teenagers with me. It was clean. It was not fancy, but affordable and considering the easy beach access across the street, we were very pleased! There is a friendly bar across the street with a great deck overlooking the ocean. Waffle house across the street as well with the friendliest staff ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge Louisiana

close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: locatio
Cons: smell comfort
Location: mall, beach beach
not very good some improvements are definitely needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you for taking time to review our property. Our hotel dates back to the eighties and was remodeled after Katrina. We have updated the beds, the furniture, and even installed flat-screen televisions. We do have a contract with the military and are inspected regularly. We're also inspected by Choice Hotels as well. So far, we've yet had a complaint from either one about the condition of our hotel. We're sorry we didn't meet your standards and hope you'll continue to choose Choice for all your future hotel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, nice people

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: room is big and clean, it's close to the beach and restaurant. nice people, great price.
Cons: Just the breakfast.
We stayed there four nights before my children's new school year starts. our room was two queen beds in second floor of the first building near the 90 road. Room was clean and big, staffs were nice, swimming pool was clean. The only thing was, the breakfast was simple but still ok. Just cross the road 90 you can reach beach and Shaggy seafood restaurant. Totally it's a nice hotel and I'll be back in next summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
We appreciate the positive review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to provide a good breakfast for our guests and do tend to offer more than is require for our brand. Again, we appreciate the review and thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.A. texas

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: At 3 o clock in the morning it was a place to sleep, the a/c were good.
Cons: remove the odor, clean sheets
Location: casinos ,beach, and good restaurants.
The room had foul odor, the sheets look as though they needed to be change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
We would like to apologise for any inconvienence that you had, with your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was nice & clean.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean & the continental breakfast was hot & ready. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: N/A
Location: The beach & a variety of eating places are close by & it is also close to the mall.
I greatly enjoyed my experience & I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past few years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
We are thankful for your positive review. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll choose our hotel again when you visit the Coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was horrible. I had already used hotelsmcom and had paid my bill and it still took almost 45minutes just to check in. Very frustrating!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
We apologize for you inconvenience at check-in. We were experiencing computer problems and do not normally have such delays. From Management and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NIO from Biloxi,MS

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly, accommodating and very helpful. The room very clean and comfortable. No musty smells you usually get in beach hotels from the high humidity. breakfast was fantastic. I would stay at this property again on my next business trip to Biloxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll choose our hotel on your next visit to the Coast. Again, we appreciate your response and your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Horrible hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very unpleasant even do had a good location the service was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We make a strong effort to see that each customer is happy. We apologize that you experienced problems and hope that you will consider giving us another try. From Management and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your stay was 5-star. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us again. From Management and Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mistybreeze from USA

Better than expected

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at several EconoLodges and the quality, service and comfort are not consistent, but this one was a perfectly nice, comfortable budget stay. The check in process was quick and smooth with a very friendly front desk clerk. The room was clean and the bed reasonably comfortable. I had no problems at all with any amenities or features in the room, but I found the nightlight to be so bright I had to turn it off - but that's no big thing. The breakfast was more than continental but nothing great. They kept the breakfast area stocked and clean. The location is convenient to everything. It is my personal habit to not rate budget hotels with a 5, hence my 4 rating - but I had no complaint with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Thank your for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to your satisfaction. We hope that you will choose our hotel on your next visit to the Coast. Again, thank you for your business.