Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lufrom Memphis

happy

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so overwhelmed with the many hotels online. I was surprisingly please to find this gem within all the many choices. It was update, had friendly staff, and clean. The only negative comment is was a little hard with getting to where the hotel was located at, but we worked it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaifrom Baton Rouge, LA

Great Bang for Your buck!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free breakfast, indoor pool, room was nice and clean, free wifi, near lots of eateries, and friendly staff. Great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wilmot Finkfrom Connecticut

Find a better place

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers "suites" which are just an extension from the sleeping area with a sectional sofa and a desk and, strangely, a sink. The area has dim lighting. Not very useful. The hotel is hard to get to by car, requiring detouring on narrow side streets as it is right at the end of the causeway from the mainland. There isn't enough seating in the breakfast room. The people were friendly and helpful, but I can't recommend this hotel to a traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I truly enjoyed the experience.The rooms were super clean. I was on the second floor. It was very quiet and peaceful. the staff was very informative about everything. The continental breakfast was delicious.It was very close to the beach among other outlets. It was great. I cannot express how clean the rooms were. That was a plus for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelia Lovelacefrom Columbia, MS

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Fairfield Inn was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel was not close enough to the beach! They did not have a microwave or refrigerator in the room as seen in the pictures! I expected more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Pamela, Hotel Management
First I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fairfield Inn and Suites in Gulfport MS. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I can imagine it is difficult to have expectations for your stay and then not have those expectations met. I assure you that is not the type of service we strive for at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. I do hope that the rest of your time on the Mississippi Gulf coast was enjoyable. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to reach out to us. Again thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn and suites and the Marriott brand for your travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Grady C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com