Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yongjin Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradfrom Louisuana

Very Good.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and casino. Excellent pool and hot tub. It took a half hour to get checked in, but other than that it was an excellent overall experiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and nice view from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Enjoyed the casino and Sports Bar & Grill.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It's new.
Cons: Having rooms ready and access to registration
Location: Good location. Beach, Seafood Restaraunts and other Casinos nearby.
Fun place. New and clean. Lots of machines in Casino with "No Smoking" area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Felt like Vegas with some beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Resort, clean rooms, gotta do the seafood buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy Connely

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belle Rose, LA

Very nice and convenient hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I stayed here with my husband and 3 kids and it was a very nice hotel. It had 2 pools and 6 different restaurants so we always had something to do at the hotel. The swimming pool there is just amazing with the beds and a bar inside the pool. I will be coming back real soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Staff Upgrade Badly Needed

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely not family friendly. And bring lots and lots of money, because they like that! Do not trust the staff very far or you will be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mandeville .LA

was very good however need to see a live band

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The pool and the friendly staff
Cons: live band
overall was great I loved the pool " H2O " however I would like to see some kind of live band performing or dancing club ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ST Louis

Nice hotel and gambling.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: the hotel was nice. I was very pleased with it and the gambling.
Cons: Parking and access to the pool. there were also day beds in the pool for rent that took up swimming area.
Location: We had a beautiful view but no beach access.
If you are looking to go to the beach don't bother. I like the waves but there are none. We walked quite a ways out in the water but it only got to our knees. We then took a boat out to an island for the beach which was better but still no waves and it cost 100 for the four of us for the day. This is not a place to take kids. We went on a shrimp boat and also a swamp tour.