Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very nice remodel job.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very nice hotel & casino, just too many children for a casino! The remodel of this casino was great, but Biloxi casinos are not really a 'family' destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchitoches, LA

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The pool was beautiful!!
Super nice pool. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Loved the twenty-four hour room service. Great for a quick weekend getaway. Will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Clean room, Lackluster spa

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I liked the modern feel of our room and it was very clean. The casino on the other hand was very smokey and the main pool was definitely catered to a young crowd because they were blaring rave music. Maybe it was just that day, not sure but I had a headache from the music.lol. Also the spa was very under staffed and didn't offer some packages that were in the brochure which was the one thing my wife was looking forward to. The gentleman working the front desk was very unprofessional as well. Maybe verify before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallsville, Texas

Out of the way

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Check-in took about 30 minutes and I was told I was late at is was only 6:30 pm.
Location: Take a day to go over the bridge and visit Ocean Spring. A town that I only see on TV.
Nice hotel just a little away from beach. Room were nice but toilet ran and shower dripped. It is worth your money to get a terrace room absolutely loved it. Did not like for the west side pool closing at 7 or 8 at night, never the same time. Dinner buffet had no flavor, Breakfast buffet was awesome. I had a wheelchair accessible room the first night and I had no problem changing it the next morning. The staff was very professional, nice and always answer a question with a smile. I was not used to having to go through the Casino every time I wanted to leave but after the second day I got used to it. Overall I would visit again but try another casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel with awesome pool

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We loved our stay here. The H2O pool was great for our 3 children bc it had a large shallow area. My only complaint is that you HAVE to walk through the casino to get to/from the pool and your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing get away!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Good service and clean.
Cons: Not that I can think off.
Location: Did not leave the hotel, everything I needed was there.
Enjoyed it and would go back again.Enjoyed it and would go back again.Enjoyed it and would go back again.Enjoyed it and would go back again.Enjoyed it and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview Fl

Great jotel--if you gamble

Posted Jul 13, 2015
E as y arrival and check in. Easy check out. Every staff member was cute ous and smiling! This made up for having to trek through a smoking casino to get to parking. The two restaurants I used had very good food and excellent staff. Tip them well, they deserve it. The hotel is a bit removed from the rest of the strip to walk. View from the room and sports bar is great. Take a vehicle if you go shopping because of the distance involved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room was very nice with a beautiful view of the beach blvd strip. Because of smoking in the casino, the lobby did smell of smoke. However, the room and hotel floor did not smell of any smoke. The pool was extremely nice and clean. We did take our children. They have an ice cream/candy store that was great. We ate at Bubba Gumps seafood and it was mediocre at best for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: All of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. There was a no smoking gaming area, but even the main area was well vented and very little smoke.
Cons: n/a
Location: . McElroys seafood just down the street from the hotel and across the bridge to the east has the best seafood, and great breakfast. Wow.
We arrived at the Golden Nugget Biloxi for a getaway for our 16th anniversary and were thrilled with the room and facilities. The room was plush and well decorated. We were in a Luxury King. The restaurant at the hotel and the breakfast buffet were the best I have ever seen at a casino. The beach all along highway 90 toward Gulfport is beautiful, clean and has bath house facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Room was clean when we checked in.
Cons: Noise level from outside. Rooms need a refrigerator.
Terrace room was above hotel machinery that made noise 23 hours a day. Room was not cleaned after the first night. No microwave or refrigerator.