Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Right on the Gulf!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The view of the water was obstructed by the parking garage but it was a beautiful sunrise that nothing could hide!
Location: Casinos, hotels, lots of restaurants and public beaches! All I wanted for a stay on the Gulf
The hotel/casino was right on the Gulf at the east end of Biloxi. The staff was very very helpful and the valets very nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel room exceeded my expectation . Very nice and uptodate had the feel of a suite . Lots of great places to eat . Only complant is you have to walk along way to parking garage .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
My stay at the Golden Nugget was great. Please don't be mislead by the negative reviews. They had done an excellent job with the modification of this hotel. The only downside to my Biloxi experience were the smokey casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: People
Different. The people I came in contact with were quite rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport

Not good

Posted Sep 19, 2014
First, we were charged a "resort fee" of $10.00 a day which I didn't expect. The lady at the check in desk remarked rudely, "it was on there, read it!". I guess they get that a lot. That would have definitely been a factor when we reserved. Instead of $55.00 a night, we paid $65.00. Our room door was VERY difficult to open on every entrance, and the handle was actually broken from previous guests who had the same experience. Toilet paper wasn't restocked, and we had to request a roll. I'm not too keen on crossing the casino to get to my room, either. Would you lose so much money offering a low priced buffet? The room had no refrigerator, and to have one brought up costs a extra $10.00 a day. Motel 6 was looking pretty good....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Girl Trip to Golden Nugget Biloxi

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and the staff was eager to please and so crazy friendly.
Cons: being able to enjoy early morning pool use with drinks available
Location: We had actually made a list of things to do and see, however, we enjoyed the facility so much we decided to just take advantage of the resort.
We were welcomed upon arrival by the Valet & Bellman. Two very customer service oriented young gentlemen. We were exhausted they both assured us they would take care of everything and directed us to the registration desk. Although there was a line, it moved quickly and efficiently. Before we knew it we had our card keys and our fun began-all within 20 minutes. WOW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicsville, va

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, service staff, overall atmosphere, pool,
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Really never left the hotel for the 2 days I was there
Was only there 2 nights, but enjoyed the entire stay. Prices are reasonable, pool was very nice, and service was excellent in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Great hotel and casino. Pool is one of the best.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: We loved the pool and the choice of restaurants.
Cons: Hotel design could have been better with a different placement of all of the massive cooling units on the east side.
Location: Location was great, close to four other great casinos, Beau Rivage, Hardrock, Palace, and Harrah's.
We had a king sized bed with balcony. Only negative about room was that it was on the east side of the hotel which was above a lot of cooling units and it was noises when we were on the balcony. It was quiet in the room so the soundproofing was good. Next time we will try to get a balcony room on the west side. Views were terrific.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

will never stay again

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: beautiful pool
Cons: alot
Location: we love biloxi and ocean springs area
Landrys is a company that i respect. but the golden nugget in biloxi needs much training in the customer service aspect. our toilet in the room didnt flush, the ac sucked and we paid $ 40 foe a scooter that the valet lost three hours later. the buffet is priced first class but serves second rate food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It was marketed as a 2 pool hotel but only 1 pool had food and beverage service.