Ratings based on 2,630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grand

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Great access to the Biloxi area.
Attempted to check in at 3pm as required. One room was ready one was not. Apparently pet friendly rooms cannot be ready till 4pm. So sat in lobby with dog until 4pm. Check again, room not ready but they would expedite. Room became available at 430pm. We had requested that both rooms be as close as possible, this could not be arranged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
There was construction going on across the street and by the pool at the hotel. That was the only complaint really.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Slidell LA

Cheaper than Hard Rock

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Self park was a bad experience. Restaurant was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Overall I enjoyed my stay. The only complaint I have is that there aren't any refrigerators in the rooms. For the price you pay, you'd expect a refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by Gwen from Destin, FL

Just Ok hotel - nothing special about it!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: room decor include WiFi n the room rate
Location: We went to a concert at Hard Rock Casino.
Just Ok hotel - nothing special about it! The room was plain-jane white - no warmth of color (no decor pillows or bed blanket, etc, like in other hotels in the area) and 2 dining room style chairs as your relaxing chairs -ugh... shower water pressure was low... too few towels in bathroom. You have to pay for internet service - why? when they charge their guests such a high premium/night it should be included. Paper-thin walls - people next door had TV on ALL night long and you could hear them talking over it...glad we brought ear plugs. Staff were really nice and hotel is clean but nothing special... maybe when the remodel to make it into a Harrah's is complete it will be better. There are better hotels in the local area for the same rate...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Staff was nice and courteous and valet parking was quick and easy to get you vehicle
2 out of 5
by Abby from New Orleans

No smoking room..Smoking hotel :-(

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: room was nice & a/c worked quiet well
Cons: make lobby no smoking & move front desk closer to parking garage
after a lengthy parking search the hike to the check in desk started.. we requested a non smoking room due to severe smoke allergies.. room was fine but hike to desk & everywhere else reeked of smoke.. desk person we had was actually rude when asked is something special was going on due to crowds.. other three ladies seemed to be pleasant to their customers.. Buffet wait wasn't too long & for the most part was good. shrimp were cold & rubbery, fried fish was tough & jerky like & choc cake was dryer than the Sahara desert.. Most other selections were tasty.. Overall the experience was not satisfactory & will not be staying there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Dadeville, Al

Our first roadtrip as newlyweds

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Even though renovations were in progress, we absolutely loved every minute of our stay. We will return again...soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking inside the lobby area was horrible

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very unevenful!I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I know. ..I don't think it represent the Grand name properly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pop from Houston, Tx

Hotel value is excellent.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I thought the value was excellent.
Location: The location is fine. It's within walking distance to the Golden Nugget and the Palace. A $1.25 shuttle will take you to any of the hotels.
We stayed for three days and enjoyed our visit to Biloxi. We encountered some inconvenience associated with construction withiin the hotel itself but it was not a big deal. Apparently, the facility has been purchase by Harrah's. By the weekend, the casino transition appeared to be almost finished. Plenty of slots available.