Ratings based on 2,637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from mississippi

Nice hotel alot of things to keep kids occupied

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It was nice would stay again. Close to the beach and nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Hattiesburg, MS

Nice hotel...lacks a few basics

Posted Apr 21, 2014
On arrival, parking was confusing and hotel access was not intuitive either. Check in was easy and room was comfortable. Wi-fi was not complimentary and it was slooowww! The fitness center was well equipped but no towels or cups for the water cooler either of the 2 days I visited. Bellissimo spa was wonderful and relaxing from start to finish. Breakfast buffet was subpar.
2 out of 5
by Leann from Alabama

Disappointed for first time stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, vallet
Cons: hotel view or pricing lowered for obstructed views
Location: The food and other Casinos were great!
My husband and I have never been to Biloxi and decided to celebrate our Anniversary there. We decided on staying at the Grand Casino due to its' ratings. We were pleased with the hotel staff but dissappointed in the Hotel itself. There was construction going on directly across the hotel on the beach ( which was our view and not pleasing at all) and the noise made it difficult to enjoy or relax by the pool. We could not even walk accross the hotel crossover to the beach due to construction. The casino was under construction also. They were tearing up carpet and shuting down playing tables. The hotel itself smelt like a nursing home and the carpet infront of every hotel room door had discolored spots every where. The smell of the room was like someone had dumped a whole bottle of pinesole on the floor ( to overpowering). We booked a Deluxe king room and when we got to the hotel they explained to us that it was the same as a standard king room. Overall this experience at the Grand was disappointing. Visiting other casinos was the highlight of our stay. I would not recommend staying at this hotel unless their construction is done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Grand

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Great access to the Biloxi area.
Attempted to check in at 3pm as required. One room was ready one was not. Apparently pet friendly rooms cannot be ready till 4pm. So sat in lobby with dog until 4pm. Check again, room not ready but they would expedite. Room became available at 430pm. We had requested that both rooms be as close as possible, this could not be arranged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
There was construction going on across the street and by the pool at the hotel. That was the only complaint really.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Slidell LA

Cheaper than Hard Rock

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Self park was a bad experience. Restaurant was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Overall I enjoyed my stay. The only complaint I have is that there aren't any refrigerators in the rooms. For the price you pay, you'd expect a refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by Gwen from Destin, FL

Just Ok hotel - nothing special about it!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: room decor include WiFi n the room rate
Location: We went to a concert at Hard Rock Casino.
Just Ok hotel - nothing special about it! The room was plain-jane white - no warmth of color (no decor pillows or bed blanket, etc, like in other hotels in the area) and 2 dining room style chairs as your relaxing chairs -ugh... shower water pressure was low... too few towels in bathroom. You have to pay for internet service - why? when they charge their guests such a high premium/night it should be included. Paper-thin walls - people next door had TV on ALL night long and you could hear them talking over it...glad we brought ear plugs. Staff were really nice and hotel is clean but nothing special... maybe when the remodel to make it into a Harrah's is complete it will be better. There are better hotels in the local area for the same rate...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Staff was nice and courteous and valet parking was quick and easy to get you vehicle
2 out of 5
by Abby from New Orleans

No smoking room..Smoking hotel :-(

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: room was nice & a/c worked quiet well
Cons: make lobby no smoking & move front desk closer to parking garage
after a lengthy parking search the hike to the check in desk started.. we requested a non smoking room due to severe smoke allergies.. room was fine but hike to desk & everywhere else reeked of smoke.. desk person we had was actually rude when asked is something special was going on due to crowds.. other three ladies seemed to be pleasant to their customers.. Buffet wait wasn't too long & for the most part was good. shrimp were cold & rubbery, fried fish was tough & jerky like & choc cake was dryer than the Sahara desert.. Most other selections were tasty.. Overall the experience was not satisfactory & will not be staying there again..