Ratings based on 3,262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, La

Fair hotel close to beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff. Casino small compared to standards. The food was sub standard and not fit to serve on buffet as some of it had frost bite. The hotel room on check in was not fully cleaned. Bathroom clearly was not cleaned from previous tenants. The small king size bed had no support which made back pain worse during stay. Other amenities that are normal are separate charges per day like they did in the 80's. Our sheets were never changed during our 3 night stay, very basic cable and no free internet. The only good thing we found about this resort was its close proximity to other casinos. We have dealt with and stayed at our local branch by same name and have never had such service or problems. Oh and if a new owner takes over or buys another casino out, please change more than just the name on building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Had a great time. The room was clean and very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The last time (back in April) we dined in the hotel restaurant and it was superb. It was one of the best dinners we have had. Was disappointed to learn that the restaurant changed and so did the menu. Was ok but not as good as the last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EARLY CHECK IN CHARGE!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: CLEANLINESS AND NEWLY REMODELED....
Cons: IT SEEMED THE SLOT MACHINES WERE VERY TIGHT....
I ARRIVED ABOUT AN HOUR EARLIER. HARRAH'S TRIED TO CHARGE $15.00 FEE FOR "EARLY CHECK IN".....I WILL CLOSELY AT FINE PRINT ON HARRAH'S PROPERIES....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fla

Harrah's hotel and casino

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The casino especially the cashier/rewards center. Long waits and unorganized.
Location: The convention center. Nice quaint restaurants. Good beach.
Hotel was nice and average but clean and spacious. Restaurants were good and I have tried all 3 of them. Casino has a ways to go to be as good as its Biloxi competition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi, MS

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: We had no complaints.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not a lot to do nearby. However, we did go to downtown Ocean Springs for lunch. Very nice little town with tree lined streets and shops.
The hotel is directly across from the beach. It has a skywalk over the street to gain access. The hotel is very nice and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+++++++ HOTEL

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We arrived at the hotel after the MOtley Crue Concert. When we checked in the manager told us that She was going us a room upgrade based on availability. When we walked into our room it was a SUITE!! This room was AWESOME!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Out first stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean & quiet.
Cons: Like most hotel rooms I wish they had more lights. Especially in the bathroom.
Location: Great location. Near the beach, other casinos, & shopping.
We really enjoyed our stay & plan to return. Everyone was very polite. Rooms were clean & updated. Different selections to eat & a very nice pool area. We were there for a mother daughter shopping trip & the location was close to a good selection of shopping areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock Ar.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We only wanted to stay one night in Biloxi and it was a fairly good deal considering what we paid for the room. The room was nice, the hotel was ok. Staff seemed like there were doing nothing more then dealing with another person. We were in New Orleans the night before in a different hotel chain and each contact with hotel staff they made you feel welcome and like they truly wanted to take care of you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Shay, Hotel Management
Dear Skip, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our resort and providing us with feedback regarding your experience. Our goal is to ensure that every guest feels special and welcomed. We pride ourselves on our service and southern hospitality - although it appears that we fell short in this case. We hope that the next time you visit the Coast, you'll stay with us again and give the us the opportunity to show you the service that many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Harrah's Gulf Coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice overall,

Posted Nov 3, 2014
staff were very nice, but moved very slowly, being from Cali we're used to a much quicker pace. Clean rooms, nice pool, however there was a $150. daily charge for the covered cabanas. That was ridiculous. especially in the off season. Hotel is a little outside of downtown and the nicer beaches are closer to the Hard Rock, and Beau Rivage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Shay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We are happy that overall, you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Harrah's Gulf Coast