Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Hazlehurst

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
AWESOME HOTEL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Not alot to do here kinda boring But this is out of season. but that said you better like the beach and casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2013
checkin was a breeze. room was in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted May 2, 2013
Cons: if you ose a key, you need to pay to have it replaced
Beautiful 2 bedroom suite overlooking the ocean and beaches - good location! It is not a hotel. It is a condominium so you need to make your own bed, etc but it is awesome for a family as you get a full sized kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but won't stay there again

Posted Apr 22, 2013
The pool and general area/setting was very nice; however, to speak to an office manager or to get something repaired is another story. Our balcony door would not close, much less lock. This wouldn't really have been an issue, but considering we were on the first floor at the pool... It was a security problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD PLACE

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: VERY CLEAN,, GOOD FURNITURE
VERY GOOD,,CLEAN,,COMFORT,,ALL MY FAMILY SATISFIED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Entire area suited more for couples,

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: size and cleanliness
Cons: hard to figure out how to check in
Location: nice location
Very nice. Only 2 things. Hard to figure out how to get checked in and wish you had an outside water hose to wash sand from your feet on the trip back into the residence. Very Very nice place to stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenni from Houma, LA, USA

NIce place but...

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Nice big kitchen, could prepare my own healthy food instead of eating at horribly unhealthy, expensive restaurants
Cons: There is no staff there at night besides one security guard. If you need something or get locked out, you're screwed
Location: Across the street from the lovely beach with brown water and sand, close to Coliseum, Civic Center, and casinos/restaurants
Great place, nice decor, clean, etc. Only problem is staff. I arrived late and was supposed to find the security guard to get my keys. After wandering around the premises awhile, I finally asked a random person who happened to know he was sitting in a vehicle parked in the parking lot. How was I supposed to know that? He was sitting in his vehicle playing on his phone. Then we locked the key in the room, and there was no one there with an extra key. Had to find security again, who gave me the number to call the manager on duty (who only answered on the 4th call), wait 30 or so minutes more for her to get there and unlock the door for $90. That part was horrible, but everything else about the place was pretty nice. Oh, and there are hidden fees. You get charged a $35 damage waiver fee (or something like that) and $95 cleaning fee! Now why can't they just include that in the price of the room. Ridiculous.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert M

READ THE FINE PRINT!!

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked this at a rate that was comparable to other higher end hotels on Coast, After arriving I am told i have to pay another 150.00 in "cleaning fees" was 4 day stay and was told I would not actually receive room cleaning service but rather the charge was for cleaning up after me when i checked out. While this is a nice condo it is not a hotel and should not be advertised as such and if it is then ALL fees should be included in the rate, Had i realized this i would have stayed elsewhere as their nightly rate after that adjustment was basically same as Beau Rivage , and at least their i would get far more comfort for my money. Oh and 1/2 the units have a wonderful view of the cemetery.