Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vicksburg

Wonderful Hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Love the hotel, room was clean and large and very comfortable!
Cons: nothing
Location: Outlets, dining and close to beach
Show your room key at Half shell oyster house and get a sample of oysters!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

One of the best hotels I have stayed at!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable, stylish rooms. freshly cooked breakfast.
Cons: nothing.
I travel often for business and was fully prepared for the usual routine hotel room: comfortabe enough, sufficient for a business needs but that's about it. I noticed several very inviting and comfortable common areas. But once I walked in the room, I was blown away and actually wished I could stay longer. The room was beyond comfortable, it was stylish. It had an incredible amount of space for a standard king room and anything you could want for your personal needs. When they mentioned the complimentary breakfast, I was fully prepared to skip it as I was used to the standard rubbery waffles and dried out powdered eggs. Again, much to my surprise someone actually cooked! There was an amazing sausage and potato mixture, eggs, french toast with fresh blueberries to go with the standard cereal choices. I could not have been more impressed with the running of this Marriot franchise and only wish I had a reason to head back to Gulfport on business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meraux La.

Close to the Mall, restaurants and casino.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was very clean and fresh like new smell. The staff were very helpful and curtious. The breakfast was the best with a all you can eat buffet. Perfect for a weekend getaway or vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NOLA

Nice, comfy and cozy!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant. I went to check in early and I wasn't able to because the staff was still cleaning the rooms; however, when I went back later to check - in the staff remembered my name when I walked in and my room key was ready for me. That was impressive and showed that he cares about the guests. Also, during breakfast the staff was very friendly and made sure that all items were stocked at all times. I would stay at this location anytime I visit Gulfport!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very accommodating. Room very nice. Good location , close to most things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreafrom California

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room, excellent service, and right near the airport for those early morning flights. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon Boydefrom Fredericksburg, VA

Perfect stay for my 50th birthday

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was born in Gulfport 50 years ago and decided to go back to where it all started. Of course I wanted to stay at a hotel fitting the occasion. First the hotel was near many of my family members who live in Gulfport which was perfect. I was also concerned about being so close to the airport but that wasn't even a problem. All of the staff was wondeful. Thanks for all of the birthday wishes. I would definitely book again. Thanks for making my birthday special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel with excellent service. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gulfport, MS

Great location!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I had a wonderful stay experience. I would definitely come back!