Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

No Wifi

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Lots of locals in parking & pool & this review is too long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

Great!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nice, pleasant, easy access.
Cons: The smell in the lobby could be better ventilated. Also there needs to be safes in the rooms for people carrying a lot of money. More drawer space.
Location: Located close to shop, places to eat as well as the beach.
First time staying at Treasure Bay and we really enjoyed it. Even though it is a very old Casino Hotel, it has a lot of pluses about it. It is close to everything and has a cool pool area. The beach is in walking distance and eating places as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice hotel. My view was obstructed and that annoyed me at first but ultimately I got used to it. Hotel not bad for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great getaway!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Your hotel receptionist were a bit polar opposites. One congenial one stressed.
Location: Just stayed one night but close to beach and other attractions.
Small venue as far as casino and hotel. Big on service in hotel. Casino personnel were helpful and great. The casino was smaller but spacious. Service excellent. Room comfy. The Den had excellent service and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from florida

Treasure bay hotel and casino

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel was laid out well, folks were friendly
Cons: No smoking inside casino.
Location: Jefferson Davis estate.
Was concerned initially upon check in about cig smoke smell. Not bad during the stay the rooms were non smoking. Had a good time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Average cleanliness. Gaps under doors to outside. Cramped bathroom. Overall a very average place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain GA

NIce , great service

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Location: Take a trip down to New Orleans and see history . Steamboat Natchez was great learning and fun, and food wasn't bad at all.
Food in restaurant called the DEN was really good and 24 hours. Servers Pam and Kendra super nice folks. The Aqua Bar staff Joe specifically served up a great rib eye sandwich. Charles at the front Desk was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was noisey.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Clean room but was located above outside exhaust fan. Always knew what they were cooking because you smelled everything. View was of the parking lot and exhaust fan very loud. Thought I was at the airport. They don't like Expedia!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay :-)

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Got into hotel around 9 pm after a 12 hour drive and checked in. All of the staff members that we talked with were awesome, and check in was quick and painless:-) the hotel room was nice and clean and so were the grounds. We only stayed one night, but we took full advantage of the $100 bet coverage for new members, we also ate the buffet, which everyone enjoyed. In my opinion, for the money, treasure bay is hard to beat. I would like to say thanks again to the staff for making us feel welcome after a very long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Anniversary vacation, very nice!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We enjoy staying at this hotel. It was cheaper for my room on line, the best price!!! My first time in a room with a balcony will request one next time!!! I will be back!!!!