Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerstin from Hamburg, Germany

Days in a secluded paradise

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: The rooms, the soft water, lounge chair on balcony, outside restaurant
Cons: Some of the restaurant staff seemed to have a hard time having a job, missing a smile
Location: The hotel should be on another island that is cleaner
Beautifully kept, nicely furnished hotel ROOMS in lovely waters. 90% of the staff is very pleasant and we felt welcomed. The menu was a little pricy but good. Unfortunately is the rest of the island very dirty. The inhabitants take no pride in keeping the island clean - too much garbage everywhere. The hotel was a nice oasis to breathe between all the dirt of Bimini. Golf carts are ridiculously expensive and there isn't much too see on the island anyway, except from the garbage. We won't come back to Bimini despite of the nice hotel- the Big Game Fishing Club.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

boating, fishing and diving fine..not for families

Posted Jul 29, 2012
its not a resort..its a hotel on a marina which is fine. maid service is fine, but if you need anything from front desk, you're on your own. very nice people and i understand the whole island time thing, but we couldnt even get ice from ice machine because it was locked up! ....its a place to go for people boating and fishing....not a place for a relaxing getaway. the diving was awesome. the diveboat at the marina was A+....good boat with very good crew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by g b

bimini improves

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
well the Big game club facilities are certainly better than ever.the service remains pretty much the same, slow and painstaking. overall the experience was the best we ever had on Bimini
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee

Big Game is the best game in town!

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay at the Big Game Club. Don't worry about the negative reviews pre-2010 when the hotel was redone. Our room was beautiful. High end furnishings, nice bathroom, comfortable beds, etc. The King rooms even have a very comfortable sleep sofa. One disappointment was the lack of a kitchenette. The description leads you to believe that all rooms have kitchenettes but in fact only the cottages have kitchens.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon

The Pictures looked a lot better!

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with the hotel. The pictures online look so much better. The staff in the restaurant was great, but the front desk acted like they could not care less. It was a few blocks from the beach, and beach wasn't that great. We were there to check out the hotel for a group event for 100 people and had an appointment with the GM, and she wasn't there and the staff didn't know anything about our visit. We had a pilot fly us over for one night what a waste of time and money. We stopped at the Bimini Sand on the way to the airport, and we are going there with our group. It a much better place and great beach and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy dive boat, but don't plan on diving!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2012
STAY AWAY from Big Game Club if you want to go on a dive vacation in Bimini! We had a HORRIBLE experience with the dive shop! Otherwise this would have been a 5 star review. The hotel is clean, in a great location, and the staff outside of the dive shop is wonderful and very friendly! Our first day of diving was great, but then the story changed. We were told that unless other divers showed up he couldn't take us out because it wasn't profitable. When Devito realized he shouldn't have said that he back peddled and blamed the weather, even though he was planning on taking us out as long as the other divers showed. Then he promised us he would take us out the next day, sure enough the next morning we got a call from him saying the weather was too bad. On our final morning in Bimini while waiting for the water taxi I noticed just two divers on the boat getting ready, I asked the divemaster about this since the weather was the same as the previous two days and he said since they were getting certified (aka paying more money) they could go diving. Basically I spent a week being lied to by a lazy divemaster that didn't want to do his job. We choose to stay at Big Game Club because of the dive shop and the dive boat and ended up frustrated and hurt because of the poor staff running it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2011
The hotel is really nice and not touristy at all. We really ejoyed staying there.