Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Never again... Big Game has NO game

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: the restaurant and staff at the restuarant
Cons: the check in manager needs to be more accommodating and the bathrooms need a major overhaul. there's was a panel on top of the shower that was opened
the hotel was under construction and when I looked online they said it would be completed by May 20, 2015... but from the looks of it this project/renovation will not be done until next year. the price was expensive considering there was no pool, the ice machines did not work, the air condition unit did not work nor did the hotel telephones to call the other rooms. I will never waste my money on this place. the restaurant and staff at the restaurant were very pleasant and the food was great but that's about all I can say about this place.... DON'T GO UNTIL next year and even then its at your own risk!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Surprise! Under renovation!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Great location on Bimini.
Cons: Warn people about the extent of the renovations going on!
There was one small mention on the resort's website of the pool being renovated. We were fine with that. We did not know the whole resort was being renovated! Only a few rooms were available. Supplies for the rooms were very low. We were given a half bar of soap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

el hotel bien en general, pero muy caro

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: La tranquilidad
Cons: Si, podrian incluir canales de tv en español,
Location: La ubicacion es buena, esta en el medio de la isla. entretenimiento nada, contratar excurcion de pesca o buceo pero nadie habla español
No tienen personal en la recepcion que sepan hablar español todo un problema para pedir lo que sea y cuando quise que usaran el traductor se negaban
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great place to watch the fishing boats come in.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
There are very limited options for staying on Bimini. This hotel is in a good location on the island. The island is still very third world and the best place to eat is a shack made of plywood with a hot plate (Joes Conch Shack) The wait staff at the hotel are very slow and not very friendly... Could have something to do with 18% gratuity that is automatically added. The drinks at the bar were three times what you could get at the little market located at the hotel. For example, $1 bottle of water at the store was $2.75 plus 18% gratuity, twenty feet away at the restaurant. Beers at the bar are $5 plus gratuity, at the store they are 3 for $7. We did see several bull sharks while sitting on the patio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

The basic suite was OK at best

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The people working within the hotel proper were as helpful as they could be.
Cons: Waited for an hour for chowder, the chicken wings were even later, seems the kitchen employees had an attitude that day.
Location: The men in the dive shop were great, very knowledgeable and helpful. Carston (?) is a great asset.
The front desk person, Myron was a great attribute to the hotel. The issues beyond the front desk were, the internet was unavailable during our stay, the spa type tub in the expensive suite was filthy, we needed to clean it prior to use, no hot water and the spa pumps popped breakers after two (2) seconds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fits the Bill

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fun and relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Région parisienne

avis mitigé

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
J'ai apprécié l'emplacement de cet hôtel, mais ai été très déçu du service. Je ne pense pas retourner au BBG
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Easy Island Access at Big Game

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: AC, beds (the. best!), view, access to marina, access to beach, conveniently located on center of North Bimini with access to almost anything.
Cons: Golf Cart rentals seemed rather pricey. There were no bikes for rent. :( We were really hoping to bike around the island, but taxis worked out.
Location: Sherry's is a MUST for fried conch/lobster. Capt. Bob's for breakfast (french toast and bacon, baby!), cheapest Kalik at the liquor store on site.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Luzern

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nicht gut, sind nach 2 Nächten abgereist
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis Millan from Costa Rica

Muy bueno

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Es uno de los dos pocos y buenos hoteles en Bimini.