Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very poor customer service. Beautiful views are tainted and completely ruined by angry local workers, construction constantly in progress, overpriced food and beverages, terrible hours and facility management. Overall, the entitlement mentality of the locals that we are privileged tourists able to visit their pristine island makes the experience almost unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

First and definitely not the last time to Bimini.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was our first trip to Bimini, and as soon as we got home we started planning our next trip there. The resort was very nice and clean. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The only downside which had nothing to do with the resort was that our reservation through expedia was never received by the resort. The resort said this has had happened to several other guests who booked through expedia. Make sure you call the resort to confirm your reservation, otherwise you will be waiting for 1hr for your room. On the bright side, the resort did compensate us $50 credit for the inconvenience! Will DEFINITELY be going back very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The Hotel is very nice but the staff is horrible, they are always in a bad mood and they treated us very bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shireen from Daytona Beach, FL

Beautiful resort

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Just the overall atmosphere, very nice
Cons: The open air restaurant on the beach could have stayed open longer. Closing at 3:00 is a bit early.
Location: Went to the straw market, a bit on the small side, but was able to get what we wanted.
The units were very nice and the beach was absolutely gorgeous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gen

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is in a great location, however, we ran into several issues with the staff and amenities. One of the things that attracted us to this resort specifically was the infinity pool. It was under construction and no forewarning was given to us. When we arrived at the second pool, the bar tender claimed to be closed, however he continued to serve other guests who he said were friends of his (I guess we didn't make the cut). Our golf cart was stolen and when we called the resort security, they weren't the least bit concerned and did nothing to try and locate it. The dishwasher in the unit would not drain and the sink had no water so we needed to call maintenance to fix it. One of my guests needed wifi and it was not working. The concierge said they would fix the problem and get back to us but never did. We had to walk to the casino to connect to their free wifi. Luckily, Bimini has wonderful beaches and great sites to see so we were able to enjoy ourselves despite these inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Miami

excellent hotel and location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clara Cid from Miami, FL

Bimini Bay Resort

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the Resort, such nice people and so much to see. Definitely need a golf cart. Two bedroom unit would have helped and a water view would have been nice but overall I gave this place a 10! Had tons of fun in the Casino after I started winning :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a 2 Bedroom Suite but someones apartment

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: They did their best to take care of my concerns, even if they messed up twice in many ways, and the reservation agents gave me misinformation.
Cons: They have to stop the use of "suite" and write the real thing "unit or apartment". light bulbs are burnt, no one cares, tons of ants inside the units.
Location: NOTHING to do except for fishing, that is why we went there for, but sadly the weather did not cooperate, so we basically stayed indoors.
These properties are under construction, you DON'T get any amenities of a 2 bedroom suite, since they are apartments other people own. Blinds, broken, no pillow cases, no room service etc. etc. we had to be moved no another unit same type of apartment in a 3 story building, same type of issues. If apartments are not filled, restaurants close early, convenience store closes early as well. Phone ONLY in the kitchen! Wi-Fi available if you walk to the street, not available in the units. I was under the impression I was getting a "Luxury 2 bedroom Suite" and what I got has nothing to do with a suite.