Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Ft Lauderdale

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice a lot of construction still going on but the end result will be worth it is a beautiful island
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not resort quality service

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Power was out all day in my unit only. Housekeeping came to ask me if I had power at about 6:00 PM, I told her no there was no power, and it was about 85 degrees in the room. She told me she was going to let the office know to get it turned back on. I told her that was fine because I was going to the restaurant to have dinner and use the WIFI since that is the only area to get connected. Came back to the room around 10:00 to find no power. I had to walk the half mile to the front desk, get keys for a new room, walk back, pack up my stuff in the dark, and walk to the next room. They could not meet me with the keys, they could not help me with the move. This place always has been and still is a very frustrating place to stay. On Bimini although there just really isnt much of an option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

The truth

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Well we were received by a person at reception with the most negative attitude know to mankind. Then our room was out of power and uninhabitable Then that is when our experience turned for the better. We spoke to the taxi driver who arranged for us to be upgraded and sorted out. This place is hit or miss if you speak to the right people it could be great but you really need to stay clear of the lazy, disrespectful staff if possible. This resort is hard to discribe because the experience could go either way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Frustrated with this resort

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this resort many times over the years, and was really hoping with the new management things would change. It is still not up to par, but seems like it may be heading in the right direction. The unit I was in was clean, but there was no phone, no internet, and the TV reception was non existent. For some reason the card readers to open the door never seem to work, and it takes an act of Bahamian Congress to get them fixed. After you make the long walk back to the front desk, a hour later security will come and look at. They will then call maintenance who will come take a look, and they will call security. This will go round and round until you get frustrated and just use the window to get in. The resort is also eerily dark and vacant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jisellefrom Miami, FL

Bimini I will be back soon!!!!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is so much I can say about my stay at this Resort. But if I could sum it up in a couple of words it would be the best experience of my life. I had never had such great customer service before. They are more than willing to accommodate you with what ever specifications you need. Everyone was great. The rooms were beautiful with the view of the ocean. Like I said its just amazing. Do not hesitate to book this resort trust me you wont regret it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lack of concern for the environment

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose not to stay because I learned that they are impacting the environment horribly in Bimini and don't care at all. My friend who lives there for 8 years now was appalled when I told her I booked it. I would not stay at a hotel that does not take their impact on such a beautiful place into consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com