Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Miami

excellent hotel and location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clara Cid from Miami, FL

Bimini Bay Resort

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the Resort, such nice people and so much to see. Definitely need a golf cart. Two bedroom unit would have helped and a water view would have been nice but overall I gave this place a 10! Had tons of fun in the Casino after I started winning :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a 2 Bedroom Suite but someones apartment

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: They did their best to take care of my concerns, even if they messed up twice in many ways, and the reservation agents gave me misinformation.
Cons: They have to stop the use of "suite" and write the real thing "unit or apartment". light bulbs are burnt, no one cares, tons of ants inside the units.
Location: NOTHING to do except for fishing, that is why we went there for, but sadly the weather did not cooperate, so we basically stayed indoors.
These properties are under construction, you DON'T get any amenities of a 2 bedroom suite, since they are apartments other people own. Blinds, broken, no pillow cases, no room service etc. etc. we had to be moved no another unit same type of apartment in a 3 story building, same type of issues. If apartments are not filled, restaurants close early, convenience store closes early as well. Phone ONLY in the kitchen! Wi-Fi available if you walk to the street, not available in the units. I was under the impression I was getting a "Luxury 2 bedroom Suite" and what I got has nothing to do with a suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by To be improved from Miami Fl

Hotel was under cunstruction

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Hotel is under construction only a restaurant open they have time for improve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
3 out of 5
by Frank from NC

Get Ready to Hike.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Food was very good. Service at the Restaurants was excellent. Jillian&Kenyatta were GREAT!! Rooms were nice. Casino was clean and had friendly staff.
Cons: Phone Service Shuttle Service Front Desk Cart rentals Need Concierge Get your associated services to a higher level
Location: Went on a local Boat with Bonefish Ebby. What a GREAT GUY!!! Took us to see wild dolphins. Do not miss the Dolphin House. Amazing Mr. Saunders
There was no phone service available for the rooms. Front staff had no idea when they would be repaired. Cell service was not good on island, so no way to contact services. We had to walk a quarter mile to use a phone. Made it very difficult to make any reservations. Hotel staff had no idea of recreational activities. You had no idea when any dining facility was going to be open. They would close them at will. Beach and Pool bars were rarely open. Golf carts were available for rental at $90 a day. This was a outside service from the hotel. The hotel had shuttle stops, however you rarely saw the shuttles. Employees would be riding golf carts all day, they would rarely stop for you. I asked to switch to a room with phone service. They would not do it There was a Recreational place that was associated with the hotel." Bimini Under Sea". Horrible Service!!!! No help at all. A new Group just purchased this Resort a few months back. It could be a Diamond in the rough at this point. I believe they are trying to make a difference.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Miami

Bimini

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Understand when staying here there is nothing to do. Lay by the pool or beach and have a drink that is it. There is a casino but the one restaurant opens at noon and closes at sundown. There is no place to get food after that period. This hotel resort is not yet completed. Go to Nassau or another island and check back at this place in a year or so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabrielebraha from Miami Beach

Beautiful stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will come back cause i loved the place but i think there is lot to do to increase the quality of the stay. Too much waiting in the boat, too slow the custom process. The apt also was not in good condition but my overall judge is positive.