Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley,CA

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
I don't like to write bad reviews, so I will skip this one. On the positive side, the hotel manager was very welcoming and helpful. Internet connection was non existing and this was a business trip. This is not a 4-star place by any stretch of the imagination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Milan lodging

Posted Apr 29, 2009
The room itself was adequate for my needs. I needed a room to stay for my trip to Milan. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. Breakfast was included in the rate and it was continental buffet style. They have a restaurant and bar, but it was not always open (you can always eat in Milan anyway). Overall it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Enschede

Prima hotel voor een overnachting

Posted Aug 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel voor een overnachting. Niet veel te doen in het dorpje. Het ontbijt is erg uitgebreid en lekker!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Not impressed

Posted Dec 12, 2007
The hotel is in a very small town about 30 minutes outside of Milan. There isnt much to do in the town. The room was small, the shower even smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from renfrew

excellant hotel and local bars

Posted Mar 16, 2007
hotel was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cyprus

Bad Location

Posted Mar 1, 2007
The breakfast was a big hot breakfast and was wonderful. The room was ok and the shower was small. If you are planing on spending time in Milan, it takes a bus and a subway to get to the city center and takes about 1 hour. My wife and i had an OK stay but it was a very bad location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Far from Milan

Posted Sep 25, 2006
This hotel is in a little village called BInasca. It has a great deal of charm and not a lot of tourism. It cost us 40euros to take a taxi from the downtown Train station in Milan to the hotel. There was no shuttle. If you can, find out what bus line to take to get to the hotel from the train station, that would make it much more convenient (cheaper). Very nice, clean rooms with private bathrooms. Front desk helpful, great breakfast buffet (free).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nowhere near Milan and not 4 star at all

Posted Feb 6, 2006
This is a 1-2 star hotel, shoddy, dirty and run down. Also its very far from Milan and the trip is ardious. Add to this that the bus stops to Binanso at about 6 so you wont ever get a night out in Milan unless you want to pay 80 euros in a taxi. save your money and stay in the city, Binascco has absolutely nothing worth doing in it! Breakfast is OK though. The staff dont speak very good english at all and some speak none.