Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

friendly, comfortable...a little tired

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful.
Cons: the hallways are not very nice.
Location: Half way between Toronto and NYC. Great place to avoid rush hour in NYC.
The staff are top notch. For a chain hotel it is very 'homey' and welcoming. The hallways are a bit frayed but the rooms look recently redone. They have books and games to borrow in the lobby. it was quiet and I had a great night's sleep in the comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bethel Ct

Beds should not be concave

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The double bed was crushed in on one side making for a very restless night of sleeping in someone else's body groove. Attempts to sleep outside the groove were only thwarted by gravity and I would find myself sliding downhill and back into it. Aside from that, the shower was moldy the door wouldn't latch or stay closed. Not worth the $120 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great rest along the way

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were heading to NY and needed a place to rest for the night. Hotels.com suggested this one and we booked it from the highway. Upon arrival 20mins later, all was set up, rooms ready. The attention at the lobby was very friendly and efficient. The place was clean and looking great.Room was flawless and we got some food and drinks from vending machines (reception guys even helped us graciously to get small change !) Next morning, complimentary breakfast was offered, great selection, nice and helpful personnel worked on it and we had a great one. In brief, a most wonderful experience was offered, we were very lucky to find this oasis on the road. Definitively will be back if the road calls for it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean room. nice people at the front desk. would recommend this to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet after a all day at Cooperstown

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I went to Cooperstown on the week of the ceremony and this was the closest hotel that was reasonable at the time. Other than an hr away it was nice clean and quiet. The town was small but had everything that you needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith Bakerfrom Port Jervis, NY

Nice Stay Over

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice place to stay. We go to Binghampton often, and this was one f the better places we have stayed at. 1 downfall...no in room refridgerator!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lori Commisso

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older but the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gymnastics Mom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com