Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean and comfy

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Clean comfortable rooms which are much nicer then you expect - hallway carpeting and room doors are very dated. Great options for breakfast which was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Shower had great pressure. Staff were pleasant and efficient.
It was short but what we needed. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very friendly staff. Free breakfast was above average, with a helpful attendant cooking waffles instead of the typical do-it-yourself waffle iron. Room was well cleaned, but the bathroom was showing its age - lots of rust around the spigot, black stains along the top of the shower curtain, and tile grout needed to be bleached or replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

friendly, comfortable...a little tired

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful.
Cons: the hallways are not very nice.
Location: Half way between Toronto and NYC. Great place to avoid rush hour in NYC.
The staff are top notch. For a chain hotel it is very 'homey' and welcoming. The hallways are a bit frayed but the rooms look recently redone. They have books and games to borrow in the lobby. it was quiet and I had a great night's sleep in the comfy bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seymourfrom Burlington

You might do better

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a little disappointed in this inn. It did not seem to be up to Comfort Inn standards we had previously experienced on frequent occasions. The room was a tad tired and not bright.It was also pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bethel Ct

Beds should not be concave

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The double bed was crushed in on one side making for a very restless night of sleeping in someone else's body groove. Attempts to sleep outside the groove were only thwarted by gravity and I would find myself sliding downhill and back into it. Aside from that, the shower was moldy the door wouldn't latch or stay closed. Not worth the $120 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Elmira

OK But Priced Too High

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff, average breakfast, room decor deteriorating
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great rest along the way

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were heading to NY and needed a place to rest for the night. Hotels.com suggested this one and we booked it from the highway. Upon arrival 20mins later, all was set up, rooms ready. The attention at the lobby was very friendly and efficient. The place was clean and looking great.Room was flawless and we got some food and drinks from vending machines (reception guys even helped us graciously to get small change !) Next morning, complimentary breakfast was offered, great selection, nice and helpful personnel worked on it and we had a great one. In brief, a most wonderful experience was offered, we were very lucky to find this oasis on the road. Definitively will be back if the road calls for it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean room. nice people at the front desk. would recommend this to friends.