Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Highway overnitestop

Posted May 16, 2015
Easy on. Easy off highway. Just enough commerce around to get what you need. Slightly dated. A good overnight stop of the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Not so fancy but clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Could use a bit of sprucing up. Needs a facelift.
Location: Movie theater is practically next door!
My son and I stayed here while visiting Binghamton University. The front desk staff were pleasant, helpful and engaging. Our room was clean and basic. No odd smells. Comfortable beds. Lighting could have been a bit better as one of our bulbs was out. (Didn't bother telling anyone so can't comment on their response to the issue.) The location is quiet though you will hear occasional noise from the hallway if people are talking. The breakfast was excellent. Plentiful coffee. Lots of seating. Good variety including waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage as well as the usual hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, breads, and cereals. If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here as we were pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean and comfy

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Clean comfortable rooms which are much nicer then you expect - hallway carpeting and room doors are very dated. Great options for breakfast which was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Shower had great pressure. Staff were pleasant and efficient.
It was short but what we needed. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom bowmanville ON

nice easy pit stop

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
great pit stop on our way to nyc.Its clean,comfortable,close to hwy,great breakfast and friendly staff. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Les Éboulements, Qc

Think bing!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Easy in, easy out! Perfect for a quick stop! Will stop again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very friendly staff. Free breakfast was above average, with a helpful attendant cooking waffles instead of the typical do-it-yourself waffle iron. Room was well cleaned, but the bathroom was showing its age - lots of rust around the spigot, black stains along the top of the shower curtain, and tile grout needed to be bleached or replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

friendly, comfortable...a little tired

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful.
Cons: the hallways are not very nice.
Location: Half way between Toronto and NYC. Great place to avoid rush hour in NYC.
The staff are top notch. For a chain hotel it is very 'homey' and welcoming. The hallways are a bit frayed but the rooms look recently redone. They have books and games to borrow in the lobby. it was quiet and I had a great night's sleep in the comfy bed.