Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great stay. Kids loved it Very clean. Very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-priced, under-serviced

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: See above
I booked a room with two beds for $154, no cancellation possible. I realized, after the fact (and at the hotel) that any kind of breakfast was going to cost an additional $7.95 or $9.95 (with omelet to order). At $150 a pop, one might think the hotel could spring for a minimal continental breakfast, no? Service in the breakfast room was terrible: ignored, had to beg for coffee and an explanation of how to get breakfast. Room was comfy but the arrangement was bizarre: one sink in the corner of the bathroom, angled away from mirror; another positioned side-ways in an open niche. Coffee pot broken. Uggh!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Gwenda, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your comments. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in our area and we feel that we offer good value. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mattress were way too soft for my taste and made my sleep difficult. I expected an adjustable mattress since it was a Courtyard, but was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Vatash

unpretentious

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large and comfortable, the service was very pleasant and the amenities were more then adequate. Courtyard doesn't pretend to be a 5 star hotel and doesn't cost as one. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from virginia

Nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay here the staff was very friendly and helpful and meet all my needs would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sophia from new york

Nice, close to everything in Binghamton.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, clean lobby, helpful staff.
Cons: The heating vent would come on and off all night. It was noisy and annoying.
Location: Located right across the street from the Binghamton campus. It is near many stores and restaurants.
We went to see our daughter who is a student at Binghamton University, we were just a few minutes away. Check in was fast and we were given a choice of what floor we want to be on. The next morning I went to run on the treadmill but I couldn't get the volume to work on the television monitor. I asked the front desk and they were so helpful, they came to the gym and fixed it for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Millie from Binghamton, NY

cozy

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok for what i needed it. Orientation for my daughter's school. It was disappointing that they didn't have room service, a restaurant or lounge. The 24 hour market place was a side wall with chips, snacks and sodas.Since i was done earlier, it would have been nice to hang at the hotel since it was -20 outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: staff and room was very nice
Location: great
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Buffalo, NY

No issues, very clean!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Floyd from Fl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013