Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Upset from Hotel

Do not stay here!!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Broken shower, no heat, no costumer services !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul A from Buffalo,NY

terrible

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This rates as my worst hotel stay. I arrived 51 minutes prior to check in time, due to bad weather I had left early but made good time. I was informed there would be a $35 early check in fee, the pool is not functioning and hasn't been for 6 months. The hotel is undergoing renovation but is very dirty. The room was not well presented, the bedspread was nasty, many stains hadn't been cleaned. No coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was a joke. 1 waffle maker, many users made this a slow start, coffee was terrible, there were 3 cold cereals and bagels that's a poor excuse for breakfast. Lu's the dining room was freezing. There is budget hotels and the days inn falls beliw that category
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pictures are deceiving

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
elevator was scary. took us to the dark basement several times, when we pushed lobby. website says accommodations include refrigerator and microwave. but did not specify that only in more expensive rooms. indoor pool was not available to use. went down to breakfast and there was no syrup for waffles and they didn't have much else to choose from. I stay in hotels all the time and have never left a bad review, til now. I understand they are renovating, but I did not enjoy this hotel at all.
1 out of 5
by Grandma from Wisconsin

Frigid

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Warm up the rooms before guests arrive. On site staff should apologize for such poor service.
The temperature outside was 10 degrees and when I stepped into the hotel room, it was not heated. Decided not to stay so cancelled my reservation even though I would not be able to get my money back. Stayed instead at the nearby Comfort Inn and received great service. The room was warm upon entry, the staff hospitable and was given their holiday rates. Do not go to the Days Inn Binghamton in the winter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by keith from Buffalo

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was cold in the hotel, so much that you could feel the cold air outsie the room coming under the door. There was not room service and when asked about clean towels, the guy said we had to put the dirty ones outside the room. I guess that means they were not going to change the garbage or make the bed for you. Maintence was terrible. The ice machine ws pulled into an open socket with no face plate. shady people was coming in and out of the hotel. This place give Days Inn a bad name and so not be called Days Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacob Mammen from Canada

Just off the Highway.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not satisfied. Hotel requires a lot of refurbishment and experienced staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Highway.

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is fine for a single night stay. Not recommended for family. The hotel requires a lot of refurbishment. The general standard of this Days Inn is poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
2 out of 5
by Bee from NY

The hotel is badly in need of repair & renovation.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Very disappointed