Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Perfect place enjoy a relaxing experience and to rest ones head on a road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything is so cool
Cons: everything up to the mark.
Staff is awesome, i checked in at 12:00 AM , staff received us with a nice smile on their face.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just so-so

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel is clean, and the staff was friendly but there were a couple things that made it just OK. First, for breakfast to cost me $45 for 2 adults and 2 kids on top of the base nightly rate was laughable. The breakfast is nothing at all better than the free breakfast at most other hotels of this caliber. The other negative for me was the cramped bathroom and the low ceiling in the shower. I am 6'3" and there was about 1" of headroom in there and the shower water hit me in the chest, while moving around in the bathroom felt like I was a sardine packed tightly in there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Overnight stay on the long drive home

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms and nicely decorated hotel lobby, hallways, and rooms.
Cons: The corners of the beds are hidden by the covers and are very easy to bump into when walking in the hotel room.
Location: Binghamton is a very run down town. The hotel was one of the nicer buildings in the area. Several of the restaurants we were boarded up.
We needed a dependable, nice location to stay for one night during our trip back from Canada. Doubletree delivered a comfortable, quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to Binghamton Mets field.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Were up for the Binghamton Mets 4th of July game and to visit relatives in the area. The hotel was very nice and well kept. The kids took full advantage of the swimming pool that is in the attached sports club. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

A Great Place to Stay in Binghamton

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and pleasant! The DoubleTree cookie was yummy! Room service was fast and delicious! Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Two and a half stars.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Dirty bathroom, loud noises from the exhaust fan, on 7th floor but could hear outside noise from people late at night. Unable to get a late checkout. I do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac

Not much of a bar

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Good location except for the road being closed just down from the hotel. OK if you are walking.
Cons: Bar selections.
I think they had one single malt and no Grand Mariner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PeterB from New Hampshire

One Night at Binghamton Doubletree

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very modern well appointed rooms. Comfy beds.
Cons: Allow earlier check ins
Location: Many nice small pubs and restaurants catering to college crowd. Two performance venues within walking distance.
We had a very comfortable night at the Binghamton Doubletree. I was initially concerned with the area it is in, but that has clearly been cleaned up some in the 20 years since I had been there! We competed for attention with the Bowling Writers Assoc, but that was fine. It delayed our check in by a few hours: we tried to get in at noon but were told to return at 4PM. Bowling writers, who knew such a group even existed!