Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Perfect for a stopover

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It's great to know you can check in late and still have things open to get something to eat/ drink at any hour.
We have stayed here 4 times. We are right next door to a 24-hour store, McDonalds and Gas station. The complimentary morning breakfast is good for hitting the road. It's perfect for a pit-stop and just about all you really need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, has an outdoor pool..

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, price and pool
Cons: All good
Location: Close to 81 and 88
I stay here whenever I come to binghamton...great price,location, and outdoor pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A disappointing experience just as expected

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Improve breakfast by provide some protein-rich food.
The room decor is very outdated and the room is filled with a strong musty smell. You do not get an immediate sense of cleanness when you step into the room. But I should have known better. This is an Econolodge which is supposed to be subpar. The thing is that other low-end hotels would serve some forms of proteins for breastfast (such as hard-boiled eggs). The breakfast of this hotel has not proteins, which is quite disappointing. Bottomline is this - This is a through-and through low-end hotel. You come with lowest expectation and you will do fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
The room had al light odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dunrobin on canada

A bed for the night

Posted May 6, 2015
Good place if you need to rest after driving for a long period of time. Continental breakfast is much to be desired especially if you cannt eat wheat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Totally disappointed.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and warmth of the receptionist.
Cons: Cleanliness of furniture, bedding and carpet. Breakfast area and service.
Location: Must drive to the town. No public transportation.
The carpet throughout the building needs to be shampooed and cleaned. The smell is horrible. The towels are of poor quality and have been overused, and discolored. The place is suitable for truck drivers who are tired and just need a place to rest on the way to refresh but not for people staying for a few days to attend a prestigious Lions convention. My comments don't have to be posted, but hopefully it helps to improve the condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Bloomfield

Bloomfield

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was great considering the cold weather
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stay OK. Needed a place to stay before my Dad's surgery in the morning. Hotel is a bit run down. No coffee machines in rooms and no coffee in lobby until 6 am. We had to leave at 5 am for the hospital. Wouldn't choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

If you are looking for a place to crash this is it

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: warm clean and close to I-81
Cons: decor and breakfast
We were staying overnight to take care of some business early the next morning. Desk staff were very friendly and personable. Room was clean, warm and just what we were looking for. Hot water for the shower, bathroom clean and breakfast could use an improvement though. Overall was satisfied with the experience