Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jay from NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We needed to stay overnight and all other places where booked Paid under a 100 dollars. Hallways were dark and room was dirty looking Appearance was old and dirty We got what we paid for that is for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gerryk from westchester, NY

nice place for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
the rooms were clean, and a bit larger than i expected. check in and out was a breeze! the free breakfast was pretty ordinary, as expected, but it was ok. the hallways were clean and quiet. no nasty odors in the room. the mattresses were firm, but the pillows were pretty flat. overall, a nice place for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Location: just visiting my son in college
Needed a place to stay for one night, clean, rooms are good size and price was ok, good for families traveling with children, has fridge and microwave plus ironing boar and iron in case you need one
1 out of 5
by John from Hamilton, Ontario

Old, Tired and Not Very Clean

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a total makeover. Everything is worn out.
Location: Binghampton has a rich history. Like most rust belt cities it has struggled over the past 40 years.
I travel as part of my job and just looking for a clean spot to spend the night. This wasn't it! The Hotel is older and has good bones. Just not well looked after. Everything painted a dirty so it looks dirty to start with. The carpet in the halls is threadbare. The mattress old and saggy. Found a long black hair on my pillow. I am bald on top with the sides close cropped. What is left isn't black. Room smelled like cigars which is my fault for taking smoking. No incidents but as I pulled away both the local and state police were at the front office. Kind of a shame as the building could be OK. There were numbered prints in the room from the Lake Placid Olympics. Probably from 1980 but depicting the 1932 Games. May be worth more than all the furnishings combined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shane from philadelphia

great place.great location

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We travel a lot. And its always nice to have clean quite location were every thing was convenient to our need. Service was wonderful staff was great. Can't get a better bang for your buck
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Wireless & Breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: I'd rate it less than three but the staff were exceptional and tried their best to make sure I was comfortable.
Cons: Advertise Continental Breakfast or provide breakfast. Invest in wireless booster so all can enjoy a strong signal
I chose Econo because it was close to where I had to work and was a great price. I also wanted to make sure I would get more than a Continental breakfast so when I read they offered breakfast I didn't realize they were adding cereal to their bagels and calling that breakfast. Their wireless service is next to nil unless your room is right next to the lobby. For a one night stay where your work doesn't require the internet I'd say go for it otherwise go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Jeff from MD

PGA Tour Event

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like the location. Close to I-81 & NY 17. Liked having a McDonald's next door, Applebee's, Cracker Barrel, ColdStone Creamery and movie theaters within 2 miles of hotel. Dick's Sporting Goods golf tournament within a 20 minute drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the staff was exceptional. Very friendly and extremely helpful the hotel is in need of serious updating. We had to kick the door to our hotel room to get it to open. Once in it was clean however there were two huge dark red stains on either side of the bed. In my husband's words, "how did you get your 2nd star?" As we checked in at 2am and left at 830am the price was right.