Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loraine from Hamden, NY

Great hotel - great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great - very clean hotel, very clean room, excellent service at the front desk, great variety of food at breakfast. Only downside was the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast choices. I question that the comforter was not double sheeted but had a light weight searsucker spread on it. Also, we received half used bottle of shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay. Very nice hotel with super friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious. Had microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker. Pool area and exercise room were nice & clean. Continental breakfast had lots of choices and tasted great! Loved that it was just a quick walk next door to dinner. Definitely would recommend to family & friends and will absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phila. Pa

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nice area near check in to sit and read the paper or watch TV (coffee and tea provided 24-7 free) Excellent breakfast options also included
Cons: I always thought a video game room would help if you are traveling with children (maybe a small sitting area nearby for adults)
Location: We were at the Front St location in Binghamton, NY. Two terrific restaurants on either side, also a Regal Movie theater. Chuck E Cheese up the road.
From the moment of check in we were pleased. Greeted cordially (not fake) we were asked if we would need anything additional (we were 6 adults and 5 children under the age of 6 renting 3 rooms). They had already put our rooms nearby (even when requested at other hotels in advance this seems to be a HUGE request and usually not done) We have stayed at other hotels in the area but your rooms are spacious and beds are wonderful. We will continue to return here anytime we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Overall good

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pool was good temp.. hot tub very enjoyable. Breakfast was good with lots of choices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was convenient; a little noisy in the room with the traffic on the road (room facing the front of the building).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller; Please accept my apology for the inconvenience of the road noise you experienced during your previous stay here at the Binghamton Fairfield Inn. We certainly welcome your concerns as it helps us to address or operational challenges. It is my hope that what you experienced does not preclude you from returning to our hotel. I am confident we will be able to provide you the excellent experience our guest have come to know from the Marriott brand. Sincerely Kevin M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daniel from amherst, new york

a nice place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
visiting family... convienient to get to... room was clean... pool water could have been warmer... overall, we were satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Recenltly update nice rooms and public areas.
Great Experience. Nice Staff clean rooms good free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Boston

Great bed and clean.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
since most important thing for me is bed comfort, I'd say this is a winner. Nice staff, clean room. Breakfast was standard low quality mass free food, but that is to be expected.