Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

passing through from cooperstown to baltimore

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: pool flooring was slippery
Clean, spacious room. Pool and hot tub were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Boston

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nice, clean and new motel. Wish the bathroom was a bit bigger. Wife did a quick turn and bruised her hip o the metal door latch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by One night visitor from Bethesda, MD

Room good, but front desk MIA and sketchy lobby

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this property to attend an event about 20 miles away. It's close to the highway, which was convenient for us. Room was quite comfortable and had relatively new furnishings. However, upon arrival we were greeted by a large roll away bed standing on end (i.e., it blocked part of the entry and wouldn't have fit in room if it were set up). When I went to front desk to see about having it removed, I had to wait about 10 minutes for desk person who apparently was only staff person on duty and was working desk and dealing with room issues - she went with me to room to remove bed. Also, lobby was a little iffy - lobby restroom was not clean; and, there was a carpet runner in the lobby that was really several pieces of leftover wall-to-wall remnants that had been hand cut - a bit tacky and a tripping hazard. Finally, a couple had a huge, screaming fight in the middle of the night, which I found quite disturbing because I was concerned it could turn violent - not hotel's fault but still... Would return but probably only if there is no other option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Kevin, Hotel Management
thank you for tasking the time to comment regarding your srecent stay. we certainly do appreciate the feedback as it allows us the opportunity to improve on our daily operations. I will address this situation with my team and make any corrections. i apologise for any inconveniences and it is our hope that you would afford us an opportunity to be of service to you on your next visit to our hotel. Kevin M General Manaager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loraine from Binghamton, NY

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the night before a 5k Color Run. The room was very clean - but my son did find a skittle under the bed, wedged into the corner. I think it's his goal to find 'anything' when he enters a hotel room. The beds were very comfy as were the pillows, and we were even able to enjoy the pool for a while. All in all this was a very nice hotel and the staff was great. They didn't even cringe when we walked back in after the run covered in wild colors :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lobby under renovation

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate is the word I'd use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nice staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Would have loved to know they were under going major renovations before I booked the room. But considering they were it was still a nice place to stay. Staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean. Pool and hot tub very nice an clean as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from Minnesota

Thanks to the staff at Fairfield Inn!

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Fairfield Inn were amazing. They arranged a cab for us, offered us hot tea after a late night arrival on a very cold evening, they check in on us the next day to make sure we were settled and had everything we needed. They made sure our stay at their hotel was comfortable. An extra thank you to Candice, Bea, and Donna. Thank you ladies for going above and beyond. Great breakfast in the morning too!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from NY

Dont stay here

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is undergoing construction. Banging and other loud noises begin early in the morning. Forget about enjoying a peaceful morning.Was very disappointed by the reaction of the hotel staff when I brought it to their attention. A free night's stay or at least a discount on my next stay may have helped the situation. Dont book this hotel until the construction is complete
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ken from ct

Good Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Location, right off highway. Applebees next door...you can walk there! Hallway was dirty but the roomwas very clean and comfortable.