Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and nice service

Posted Dec 1, 2014
King bed was big enough that 2 adults and a young child could sleep comfortably, and two pre-teen kids slept on the pullout sofa. Clearly, it was a newer hotel because of the cleanliness. Staff was very friendly, as well. Free hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, fruit) helped us to off to a good start the next day. Free Wi-Fi, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nj

So so

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: Plumbing,
Location: Family visit can't tell you
It is super clean and the beds are fantastic, but the toilet didn't flush to well and the sink was slow to drain, the pool was closed for repair. Nice breakfeast, the room didn't have a fridge or micro which I would have liked, to keep the to go bag from dinner, and micro to heat it up. The river was behind the room, but there are no lights on it and no outside garden to enjoy during the day, so if it's a nights sleep you want, fine for that, there are a bunch of easy fast food places across from it. But it's not a place you want to spend any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Easy access to highway. Clean. Okay breakfast, fresh fruit is not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nathanielfrom Jersey

Where the Porte-cochere is?

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Very helpful when we came in and directed us to a fun place in town to eat. Comfortable beds
Location: It was the week before Haloween and we went to the Zombiefest. The old jail house was turned into a restaurant with good food and we ate in a cell.
Very helpful when we came in and directed us to a fun place in town to eat. Comfortable beds. It was the week before Halloween and we went to the Zombiefest in town with a local band - Wreckless Marci that was very good. The old jail house was turned into a restaurant with good food and we actually ate inside an old cell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Celiafrom Long Island, NY

Love the River!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is clean and breakfast was delicious (I particularly liked the hot oatmeal in a crock pot with optional walnuts, brown sugar and raisins). The rooms are nicely decorated and the view of the river is very soothing and restful, particularly after a hectic drop-off day at Binghamton university where my son was starting as a freshman. My only complaint is that the toilet seat did not have a lid. This is OK for public bathrooms, but it is less than sanitary in a place where people store toothbrushes and other personal items. I hope they make this inexpensive, easy fix! I will definitely return to this hotel if they do! I will be visiting the area often!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim K.from St. Catharines, On

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spotless property located on the Susquehanna River. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Asked for a river view room and was accommodated. Great value for the money as well as a very good breakfast selection included in the price. Excellent stopover location on our trip to Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bucks county, Pa

Site is on the beautiful susquehanna river

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The river
Cons: Follow through with staff. Updated air system.
Although the river is beautiful, we were not given a river room as requested. Very awkward entrance for registry. Room was very clean and neat but the air conditioner was placed 8 inches from our heads while in bed. It was loud and cold and then silent and hot. Not conducive to a good night's sleep after a long hard day. The answering machine light was on all night although I did ask twice to have it turned off and was assured it would be. It wasn't. We won't be back. This is our first disappointment with a Hampton Inn. It's usually our place of choice for travel.