Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, ny

Great Service

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Food is excellent and the rooms are very clean. Staff is alway there when you want them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dave, We appreciate your 5-star review and comment on our efficient and courteous staff-thank you so much! -Jenny (Sales Manager)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate N.Y.

Ok but there are better choices.....

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Cons: Longer shower curtain!
Location: 3 great micro breweries within walking distance. Food and the beer were very good!
Walls seemed paper thin. Lots of noise from inconsiderate guests slamming their doors close. The shower curtain was a couple of inches too short resulting in a pool of water at the base of the tub no matter how careful I was with the shower spray.Why even both having a curtain! :) Over all the facilities seemed clean and kept up very well. Bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very pleased with the stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: convienient location.
Very nice location, walk to all shopping and restaurants, clean room. nice staff very helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! If your travels should bring you to our area in the future, please come visit us again-we are happy to host you! - Jenny (Sales Manager)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
the room was small the hotel staff was nice, I asked for change for the vending machine, and they asked what for, I told them water, and they gave me 3 bottles of water. I went to the lobby the next morning for toilet paper, and they said they would send someone up, and they did, although they only provided me with one roll of toilet paper. The bathrooms are tight, do not ventilate well and the grout in the bathtub wasnt as clean as it should be. otherwise, the stay was ok. the hOliday inn express on vestal parkway was much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mystic, CT

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Value
Location: Downtown
We booked our room through Expedia.com with a fabulous rate for a one-night short stopover. The hotel and room were clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed by the time we arrived, and the lounge was just closing at midnight. But the front desk recommended Binghamton Hots, a great spot across the street open until 3 a.m., for a bite to eat. Good food and, FYI, Hots also delivers! Morning coffee was offered complimentary in the hotel restaurant lobby. We had a light breakfast before heading out. Both the service and food were good: house-made oatmeal and a muffin with free coffee for under $6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Mara, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, you touched on many facets that we take pride in. We're glad you enjoyed your room and service from our staff and we hope to see you again in the future! -Jenny Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Friendly hotel, clean room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was nice, employees are friendly, bar was cordial. It was cans & clams nite but couldn't get clams brought to the bar. Had to go to another room to get them. Food in the dining room was okay. Waitress brought the wrong steak but took it off our bill because I sent the dinner back and did not reorder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lucille, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you were able to enjoy some clams from our Cans & Clams night-however I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to walk to the Cans & Clams room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay! Great place.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Close to Cooperstown
This was in a convenient location. Staff was helpful & courteous & very accommodating. They upgraded us upon request & the room/suite was immaculate, large & well equipped. Very comfortable atmosphere, decent pool, wi fi internet & gym. Definitely a good place worth the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review. We appreciate your feedback and glad you chose to stay with us. Hope to see you again during your next visit to Binghamton Wendy Kirkby Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island

our night at Holiday Inn Binghamton

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Better valet service. Luggage carts not available.
Location: Downtown
Not bad . Not Great. No shower caps were available. Really?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive for excellence with every guest experience and I apogize we fell short. I will mention the missing shwer caps to our Director of Facilities and make sure that we have them available upon request. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Wendy Kirkby Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Near the hyway. Just great.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We did not stay long, but we did appreciate the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review. We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Wendy Kirkby Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
As a valued guest we would like to thank you for the 4 star review. We welcome the chance to better ourselves on your next visit with us so that we can achieve a 5 star rating from you. Hope to see you soon. Wendy Kirkby Guest Service Manager