Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very pleased with the stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: convienient location.
Very nice location, walk to all shopping and restaurants, clean room. nice staff very helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
the room was small the hotel staff was nice, I asked for change for the vending machine, and they asked what for, I told them water, and they gave me 3 bottles of water. I went to the lobby the next morning for toilet paper, and they said they would send someone up, and they did, although they only provided me with one roll of toilet paper. The bathrooms are tight, do not ventilate well and the grout in the bathtub wasnt as clean as it should be. otherwise, the stay was ok. the hOliday inn express on vestal parkway was much nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Filthy rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and the manner of staff. Also the variety of choices for breakfast.
Location: No experience.
It was late when we arrived with 2 small children. The lobby, the elevator and the corridors were dirty. The floor of our room was covered with long black hair and dirt. We asked for another room, but it was the same. When we asked for a clean room the second time, the lady at reception got impatient with us. We talked to the manager, but they just could not give us a clean room, all of them were dirty. It was late, so we had to stay. Breakfast was very poor, the carpet was visibly dirty in the breakfast area. My 4 year old held his nose when we were leaving so that he would not smell the odor on the corridors coming from the never-cleaned carpets. Disgusting. If you have the chance, go with Four Points by Sheraton. The difference is unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mystic, CT

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Value
Location: Downtown
We booked our room through Expedia.com with a fabulous rate for a one-night short stopover. The hotel and room were clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed by the time we arrived, and the lounge was just closing at midnight. But the front desk recommended Binghamton Hots, a great spot across the street open until 3 a.m., for a bite to eat. Good food and, FYI, Hots also delivers! Morning coffee was offered complimentary in the hotel restaurant lobby. We had a light breakfast before heading out. Both the service and food were good: house-made oatmeal and a muffin with free coffee for under $6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Friendly hotel, clean room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was nice, employees are friendly, bar was cordial. It was cans & clams nite but couldn't get clams brought to the bar. Had to go to another room to get them. Food in the dining room was okay. Waitress brought the wrong steak but took it off our bill because I sent the dinner back and did not reorder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay! Great place.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Close to Cooperstown
This was in a convenient location. Staff was helpful & courteous & very accommodating. They upgraded us upon request & the room/suite was immaculate, large & well equipped. Very comfortable atmosphere, decent pool, wi fi internet & gym. Definitely a good place worth the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review. We appreciate your feedback and glad you chose to stay with us. Hope to see you again during your next visit to Binghamton Wendy Kirkby Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island

our night at Holiday Inn Binghamton

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Better valet service. Luggage carts not available.
Location: Downtown
Not bad . Not Great. No shower caps were available. Really?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive for excellence with every guest experience and I apogize we fell short. I will mention the missing shwer caps to our Director of Facilities and make sure that we have them available upon request. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Wendy Kirkby Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Near the hyway. Just great.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We did not stay long, but we did appreciate the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review. We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Wendy Kirkby Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend get-away

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff. Pool. good rates!
Location: Plenty of shopping and interesting local places to eat
Hotel was very busy, but staff went above and beyond to ensure parking and comfort! Room was spacious and clean. Great water pressure. Very comfortable beds with different types of pillows: firm and soft. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Lily, thank you so much for such a great review. We are so please that you enjoyed your visit with us and gave us a 5 star review. Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Binghamton, I hope we see you again soon. Sincerely, Wendy Kirkby Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Binghamton during your trip to our great town. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and gave us a 4 star review. In hospitality, Wendy Kirkby Guest Service Manager