Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

A Few Disappointments

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean and non smoking.
Cons: Staff attentiveness.
Location: It's near the center of town.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, everything you would want and expect from a hotel. We were disappointed that the swimming pool wasn't functioning and that there wasn't complimentary breakfast. The check in staff was not very helpful, seemed surprised that I was checking in late at 11pm?, and didn't tell me my room number as she gave me my key card (had to look at the key card) or tell me to put the parking ticket on the dash board of my car and gave me the access code for internet access. In the room, the bed frame had part of the frame sticking out and bumped our leg several times on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Portia, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We do apologize about our pool being down for regular maintenance. Our indoor heated pool is such a nice amenity, especially during these cold, winter months! I'm glad that you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and accommodating in everything you wanted and expected! -Jenny D. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Environment was great. Hotel staff could be a little more friendlier. We arrived, one staff person was at front desk. She didn't greet us or seemed very welcoming. She went to get another staff person who once again didn't greet us. No eye contact. Asked the name and provided the key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your 5-star review of our property! The lack of courtesy from our front desk staff is not typical of our customer service standards, and I apologize for that! I will speak to the front desk manager regarding this. Thank you for your feedback! -Jenny D. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ch City MD

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014
I found this hotel to be pleasant and convenient. It was clean and well appointed and the staff was pleasant. The bar was expensive (as most hotel bars are) but nice. All in all a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Binghamton! -Jenny D. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BU Alumfrom New York City

Clean, Comfortable & Affordable

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was fast and easy. Everyone was very friendly. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. This is my second time staying here, and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello BU Alum, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our brand new beds and pillows. We are always happy to see returning graduates-as your username suggests, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Jenny D. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N

College family weekend

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I went to visit my daughter at the university and stayed at this hotel. The hotel is in downtown and not by the school. The location is not bad, it is walking distance to restaurants and bars. I was disappointed with the hotel, our room was very small, smelled like cigarets and the bed was very uncomfortable. The local restaurants were great as well as the brewery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello KN, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry we fell short on your experience with our hotel. We are currently in the process of renovating our guest rooms and upgrading them with brand new mattresses. We offer incentives to parents of University students, and we would love the opportunity to have you again in one of our newly renovated rooms! Thank you, again! -Jenny D. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Long Island

I will be back!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location so close to everything easy walk to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. I have to agree with you, our central location is great! We look forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A welcome surprise

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A welcome surprise. The room was very clean and relatively spacious, everything new or almost new, bed really comfy. The facility itself was a little dated but not bad, no comp breakfast and restaurant just fair, though other options in walking distance to hotel. Would definitely book there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We've made many updates in the hotel guest rooms, including the addition of new mattresses-I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it! We look forward to your future stays with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom dunnellon, florida

great family trip

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jenny Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Karen, We appreciate for your 5-star review of our hotel, glad we were able to be apart of a fun family trip for you!