Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from New York, NY

Excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Size and cleanliness of the room, kitchen facilities.
Location: Right near SUNY Binghamton. A Walmart is 1 mile away, lots of other stores as well.
Very spacious room, comfortable bed. I especially liked the kitchen, fully equipped with refrigerator, freezer, stove, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, silverware, pots, and pans! The pool and fitness center were also very nice. Great location if you're going to the college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from NYC

Very conveniently located close to SUNY Binghamton

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean lovely room, great layout, very comfortable. Cold & warm buffet breakfast, large selection & really good.
Cons: Swimming pool was cold, over chlorinated & had foreign hairs in it. Parking lot was huge but overcrowded, no available spacesin the evening hours.
Location: Very conveniently located within1/2 a mile from SUNY Binghamton and a mile or so from downtown Binghamton.
Great hotel for visiting SUNY Binghamton. Large room with king bed, fully stocked kitchenette, large flat screen TV & new comfy pull out coach. Very comfortable facilities. Latest new release DVDs available to borrow free at front desk. Delicious full hot & cold breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope that got your attention.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Made reservations for PET FRIENDLY HOTEL. Got there at eight in the evening. Homewood has a NO PET policy (!). Had to find somewhere else to stay with our 75 lbs. Lab. Thrilling experience! Now, I waiting for you guys to bill me. P.B.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Here are the poliicies that are posted on the Expedia booking page. Policies and Notifications/Know Before You Go -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Current Notifications and Policies •No pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties •Restricted facilities •No pets allowed, only service animals •All guests are required to register •Maximum age of children to stay free: 18 •Check-in start time 3:00 PM •Check-in end time 4:00 AM •Only credit cards deposits accepted •Minimum check-in age: 21 •Check-out time: Noon •Name on credit card used on site must match name on card used for reservation •24-hour front desk •American Express accepted •Debit cards not accepted •Diners Club accepted •Discover accepted •MasterCard accepted •Visa accepted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location and "newness". The breakfast was quite good as well.
Location: Well situated in the southern tier of New York.
Most of the team members were accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from New York

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, and spacious. The kitchen was also stocked with pots/pans/dishes/tea/popcorn. Very welcoming.
Cons: I enjoyed this hotel. I wouldn't know what to improve.
Location: The location seems to be right on the main strip (right by the college). On this street there are a lot of places to eat.
I am not one to stay at hotels. I prefer the comfort of my own home, who doesn't? I have not found a hotel that has met my standards until now. Homewood Suites was very pleasing, and comfortable. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would 100% recommend this to a friend. It was also quiet and I like that checkout is at noon rather than 10 or 11. The buffet in the morning was delicious. Overall, I was very impressed with my stay. You can tell this hotel takes pride in making sure their customers are satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaston from Quebec City

Confort of the room

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It a very good hotel. First time with Homewood suites but not the last. Everything was perfect. The only little bugs are the hotel is a little too far from Interstate 81 and the surrounding neighborhood is ordinary. The hotel earns easily the 4.7 from travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, accommodating, family friendly.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Location: Located near several shopping areas. Close to college. Several good restaurants nearby - good variety.
Stayed with three small children. Very family friendly. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfasts and dinners offer variety. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Clean and well maintained. Indoor pool was nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melinda Hansen from Woodstock NY

Roomy, clean & very comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com