Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Fair condition, probably won't return

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We needed a hotel near Oneonta, but they were all booked or over priced, so we opted for Binghamton. This one was reasonable, but could use some updates. Very limited breakfast selection :( Wifi was awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mdeecee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce from California

First and Last time....

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was either to hot or to cold; heater fan blew the curtains open and did not auto on/off to maintain temp setting. Had to get up to turn on or off to control room temp. This was complicated by the windows not sealing cold air out; 1/2 inch open gap when fully closed. Only stayed there because our relatives were in 3 other rooms. Room may have been one of the last ones they normally use because we insisted that they move us from 2nd floor to 1st floor and may have been only one still available(?) ! Had expected better from a Howard Johnson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by golfaddick from Nova Scotia

Easy to find- tired

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Price is fair for what you get
Cons: Breakfast area could receive a bit of love
Location: We asked for a decent place to eat...the friendly person at the desk informed us about an Italian place nearby...it was worth the reference.
We were on our way back from Orlando going to Ottawa. We picked this hotel for costs considerations. You get what you pay for. It was about 60F when we got into the room. The AC machine which works also as the heater was very noisy...we let it cook for a while during our dinner time. On our way back, it was too warm, so we shuttled it down...20 minutes later, it was cold again...It was raining hard outside, And we noticed buckets of water here in there in the hotel entrance...breakfast area could use a bit of upgrades (ie: faded pictures on the walls,a Old flooring tiles, etc...). Breakfast was ok, nothing to excite you though...simply said, there are likely better spots in this city...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eric from Pjilly

Quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was freezing when we checked in, took half the night to warm up. Shower was warm but not hot enough to claim it was an enjoyable shower. Outside doors were not locked, security concern. At least the room was clean. Didn't bother trying the free breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room heater control broken, toilet dirty, shower Handel had mold, old tv's poor picture
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall - for the price and overnight stay over pretty satisfied with the hotel for the price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick Ferguson from Rochester

Very clean and comfortable. Good food nearby.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was pleasant, the breakfast was very good. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: temperature and air circulation