Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Is what it Is

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Free parking and Wi-Fi.
Cons: The breakfast was terrible and the section lacking compared to say a Country Inn and Suites. But if you like watery scrambled eggs than you will enjoy
Location: Location looked good. Close to shopping and food places. We arrived late so we took advantage of the Papa Johns next door.
We used this hotel for a one night stay as a break to our eventual final destination. We arrived late and left early. It is what it is....it is a La Quinta Inn in Binghamton. Nothing special. It does smell though because pets are allowed. We had Febreeze with us and used it in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

Tub overflow

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Woke up in the morning to take a shower and the tub had black slim all around it. The bath mat hanging on the side was wet. It seemed the drain back flowed into the tub overnight. Was not there when we cked in. Do not stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Never again

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As I mentioned ,the cleanliness, weird smell and pet policy. The most being the horrible breakfast and small awkward dining area.
Location: Binghamton University, mall
I decided to stay here while I was in town to drop my son at BU. It was one of the cheaper ones in the area ,so I thought i would try it out. What a disappointment! The hotel had this weird smell to it ,like they were trying to cover something else up. The room was Ok but it was non-smoking and smelled of smoke. There also was a dog in an adjoining room that scared me when we entered our room and it began to bark.The shower also had quite a bit of mildew growing in the grout which could had been easily cleaned with some bleach. The breakfast was terrible ,all they had was sausages and waffle mix and some old cereal with milk that didn't taste fresh. Thank goodness for the duncan donuts next door. I should have stayed in the Hampton Inn across the street for a couple more bucks!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Dirty and moldy

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Uuuugh
Cons: cleanliness
Location: highway location. That's it.
This hotel smells like smoke. I thought that smoking was not allowed in the U.S. hotels anymore. It is just a place for a quick overnight... In and out, quickly. Please remove the mold off your bath tubs. It is disgusting. I didn't even took a shower in that disgusting tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Real Scrambled Eggs

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel...First thing I noticed the young lady behind the counter was dressed really well, no beat up uniform etc.... She had my reservation ready and I was done with her getting me my key card in like 2 minutes. No banging away at a keyboard while I waited...Why cant all hotels do it this way! The breakfast was simple but had real scrambled eggs made in the next room by a dedicated caretaker of the area. She took pride in her little breakfast area...clean, food hot etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay and enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The breakfast area is small and crowded, so get there early to get a table. However, this is a delightful hotel, and I chose it because it allows pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kahuna 57from Connecticut

Great Location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay overall but bed was a little too firm. room was clean, staff was friendly. Use of full Gym nearby included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Giacamofrom Positano Italy

Stay Over While Traveling North

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two good pieces about the hotel - staff was very friendly and they had parking for my truck and boat I was hauling. The hotel was a little worn for the age, however room was nice, AC worked and was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Billfrom Long Island

Visiting Day as Camp

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very clean and located adjacent to a helth club(included) and a large mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by One Night Stayfrom Johnson City, NY

A reasonable hotel stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Very good service. Room was comfortable and well appointed. Had some trouble with Wifi service. Bathroom could have used an exhaust fan. Nice breakfast, including eggs and sausage. No major complaints.