Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The full gym is very nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
by chayafrom Toronto

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It could have been cleaner, and faucets in working order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom Shelton CT

Good value (allows pets)

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine except for carpet that needed upgrade. Since they allow pets, we didn't expect perfect carpeting but this was a few years past due. But, the bed was fantastic, the room was fine and the breakfast was hot and fresh
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AR & CKR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Is what it Is

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Free parking and Wi-Fi.
Cons: The breakfast was terrible and the section lacking compared to say a Country Inn and Suites. But if you like watery scrambled eggs than you will enjoy
Location: Location looked good. Close to shopping and food places. We arrived late so we took advantage of the Papa Johns next door.
We used this hotel for a one night stay as a break to our eventual final destination. We arrived late and left early. It is what it is....it is a La Quinta Inn in Binghamton. Nothing special. It does smell though because pets are allowed. We had Febreeze with us and used it in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

Tub overflow

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Woke up in the morning to take a shower and the tub had black slim all around it. The bath mat hanging on the side was wet. It seemed the drain back flowed into the tub overnight. Was not there when we cked in. Do not stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Never again

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As I mentioned ,the cleanliness, weird smell and pet policy. The most being the horrible breakfast and small awkward dining area.
Location: Binghamton University, mall
I decided to stay here while I was in town to drop my son at BU. It was one of the cheaper ones in the area ,so I thought i would try it out. What a disappointment! The hotel had this weird smell to it ,like they were trying to cover something else up. The room was Ok but it was non-smoking and smelled of smoke. There also was a dog in an adjoining room that scared me when we entered our room and it began to bark.The shower also had quite a bit of mildew growing in the grout which could had been easily cleaned with some bleach. The breakfast was terrible ,all they had was sausages and waffle mix and some old cereal with milk that didn't taste fresh. Thank goodness for the duncan donuts next door. I should have stayed in the Hampton Inn across the street for a couple more bucks!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Dirty and moldy

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Uuuugh
Cons: cleanliness
Location: highway location. That's it.
This hotel smells like smoke. I thought that smoking was not allowed in the U.S. hotels anymore. It is just a place for a quick overnight... In and out, quickly. Please remove the mold off your bath tubs. It is disgusting. I didn't even took a shower in that disgusting tub.