Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Accepted pets. Room was nice
Cons: The heat was too warm to sleep in the winteri
Location: Mall and some restaurants right next to hotel.
The room was too hot. Couldn't cool it down enough to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Accepted pets. Room was nice
Cons: The heat was too warm to sleep in the winteri
Location: Mall and some restaurants right next to hotel.
The room was too hot. Couldn't cool it down enough to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JDFalso

Good location and atmosphere

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Originally booked a smoking room but received non-smoking, however there were no complaints about our smoking in the room. The staff was very accommodating and offered to open up the room next door to us when our usb port wasnt working. In the end a very satisfying stay and I would choose the La Quinta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CDC from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent service and clean, warm rooms!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The room was clean, housekeeping was responsive, and the heat and hot water were plentiful.
Cons: The elevator smells of mildew. Unpleasant, but that was the only 'off' odor we noticed.
Location: Near the mall and some restaurants, sort of equidistant between Vestal, Johnson City and Binghamton. Very convenient for our needs.
For this price point, I'd have expected middle of the road levels of cleanliness and service. We were very pleasantly surprised by our experience. The staff - all those we chanced to meet - were friendly, helpful, and cheerful. The linens were clean, soft and warm. The towels were thick and absorbent. The heat - it was 11 degrees one morning - worked well, and quickly. The beds are comfy, the shower water hot and plentiful. Breakfast was more than the generic continental variety, and plentiful, with long breakfast hours and adequate seating across 2 rooms. We'd stay again, without thinking twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient to your family fuction.

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything stage of our stay was very nice. The Continental Breakfast was very good. Would refer this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by s from Connecticut, USA

IF I could give "zero" stars I would....

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Ok the only pro was: it was clean and the breakfast was good. The breakfast attendant was polite and ran her tail off. The rest of it was all cons: The microwave plug was sparking when we realized it was a loose outlet so we unplugged it. If you wanted to use it you would have to hold it in the outlet to get it to work. None of the drains drained correctly. Brushing your teeth the sink filled up until you turned the water off and waited for it to drain. When showering you were standing in 4-5 inches of water as the drain SLOWLY drained and couldn't keep up. Toilet you had to hold the handle down waiting for it to slowly flush and that was borderline. The "FREE" wifi was a hit and miss- I got on it once. I found it hard to believe to many people were using it at 3:00 AM. Why was I up at 3:00 am you ask...THE BARKING DOG IN ANOTHER ROOM. He started at 11:15 PM on and off all night long until 4:20 AM. Why a hotel allows this is beyond me.(Can anyone say use a muzzle during sleeping hours). That's when I realized the heat was broke. It was 39 degrees outside. The front desk had said the hotel was full from a weekend event so there wasn't another room. They said they also heard the barking dog all night long. I must wonder why then the desk didn't contact the people in the room. Though they were apologetic, I don't buy it. We checked out to another hotel. They are NOT the only game in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Orlando

Binghamton Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over the past couple years visiting relatives, I've stayed at numerous hotels in Binghamton, and this is by far the best. I will definitely stay here every time from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
air conditioner was very very loud it was scraping and rubbing and woke me up each time it came on