Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by do from New York, NY

Very nice and accommodating staff but stinky!

Posted May 27, 2014
I requested a no smoking room but unfortunately the room still smelled due to the fact that the room was located on a smoking floor. Poor planning and not the best experience. However, I have nothing but positive things to say about the staff! Very accommodating and great people a around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kalvin from Washington DC

A tough trip was made pleasant.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, comfort, staff, clean, and quiet even though it seemed completely booked.
Cons: Parking space, and powdered eggs, or they tasted like powdered eggs. Everything else at breakfast was good.
Location: The mall is across the street w/ shopping, movies, and food services. There is an eye doctor there. The gym w/pool is behind motel. NY OTB next to gym
We had come to town for a family funeral, never a easy visit. We picked La Quinta for the location not expecting much, and actually had not thought much about it. We found the staff to be very helpful and the rooms very comfortable and clean. The fridge and the m/w were placed in appealing cabinet. The desk and reclining chair were placed in the room so that both people could eat in the room without making a mess. The beds were great, very comfortable and great pillows. The maids were always helpful with extra coffee and would ask what you needed for your room so you had what you needed later in the day and did not have to make runs to housekeeping for little extras. We would make sure to book a room anytime we are visiting Binghamton in the future. Expedia made the booking for our trip a breeze and we will use them again as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Accepted pets. Room was nice
Cons: The heat was too warm to sleep in the winteri
Location: Mall and some restaurants right next to hotel.
The room was too hot. Couldn't cool it down enough to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Detroit

Good Hotel, Nothing Fancy, but cold

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, very friendly staff, but my room was freezing cold. I put the heater on full and set the thermostat to 80F but the room was always cold. The hallways were ice cold. Speaking of ice, there isn't any on any floor in this place. The location was ok, a bit confusing to get to it as there is a couple back alley's you have to drive from behind the other buildings. And the Friendly's next door means you will hear car doors slamming all day and into the night. But it is probably the best that is in town, I just hope I never have to go back to that part of NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JDFalso

Good location and atmosphere

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Originally booked a smoking room but received non-smoking, however there were no complaints about our smoking in the room. The staff was very accommodating and offered to open up the room next door to us when our usb port wasnt working. In the end a very satisfying stay and I would choose the La Quinta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CDC from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent service and clean, warm rooms!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The room was clean, housekeeping was responsive, and the heat and hot water were plentiful.
Cons: The elevator smells of mildew. Unpleasant, but that was the only 'off' odor we noticed.
Location: Near the mall and some restaurants, sort of equidistant between Vestal, Johnson City and Binghamton. Very convenient for our needs.
For this price point, I'd have expected middle of the road levels of cleanliness and service. We were very pleasantly surprised by our experience. The staff - all those we chanced to meet - were friendly, helpful, and cheerful. The linens were clean, soft and warm. The towels were thick and absorbent. The heat - it was 11 degrees one morning - worked well, and quickly. The beds are comfy, the shower water hot and plentiful. Breakfast was more than the generic continental variety, and plentiful, with long breakfast hours and adequate seating across 2 rooms. We'd stay again, without thinking twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient to your family fuction.

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything stage of our stay was very nice. The Continental Breakfast was very good. Would refer this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by s from Connecticut, USA

IF I could give "zero" stars I would....

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Ok the only pro was: it was clean and the breakfast was good. The breakfast attendant was polite and ran her tail off. The rest of it was all cons: The microwave plug was sparking when we realized it was a loose outlet so we unplugged it. If you wanted to use it you would have to hold it in the outlet to get it to work. None of the drains drained correctly. Brushing your teeth the sink filled up until you turned the water off and waited for it to drain. When showering you were standing in 4-5 inches of water as the drain SLOWLY drained and couldn't keep up. Toilet you had to hold the handle down waiting for it to slowly flush and that was borderline. The "FREE" wifi was a hit and miss- I got on it once. I found it hard to believe to many people were using it at 3:00 AM. Why was I up at 3:00 am you ask...THE BARKING DOG IN ANOTHER ROOM. He started at 11:15 PM on and off all night long until 4:20 AM. Why a hotel allows this is beyond me.(Can anyone say use a muzzle during sleeping hours). That's when I realized the heat was broke. It was 39 degrees outside. The front desk had said the hotel was full from a weekend event so there wasn't another room. They said they also heard the barking dog all night long. I must wonder why then the desk didn't contact the people in the room. Though they were apologetic, I don't buy it. We checked out to another hotel. They are NOT the only game in town.