Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britton, MI

Comfortable and Pleasant Atmosphere

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The room size was great and it was nice to see the parking lot nearly full. That must mean other people like to stay there also!
Cons: The other guests!
Location: The hotel was a bit out of the way. We were in between state parks, so we did not do anything particular in this area.
Although we arrived very late, the staff was helpful and we were able to have a good night's rest. There were some loud guests in the morning as they were leaving, but overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Binghampton

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the rooms and the large bed. The television and wi fi were in perfect working order.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was across the road from a mall and had many resteraunts nearby.
My stay at this hotel was a half point stay on a long trip. I checked in at 11:00 pm and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern the room was. I had absolutely no issues with Red Roof and will definitely stay here again on my next trip through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Convenient location off I 80, close to stores and chain restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anderson, IN

It is nice to be in Johnson City, NY again

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It has Handicapped room The motel is near Oakdale Mall and near highway
Cons: Bathtub drainage needs to be drained better.
Location: Near Oakdale Mall, highway, restaurants amd childhood area
Johnson City, NY is my childhood time and my family lived near Oakdale Mall for many years. Some relatives still live in Broome County
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a town near you

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean great bang for the buck. I likely will stay here again.
Cons: i was only there for one night so cant make a fair judgement call on that. it served my purposes just fine.
Location: across the street from a mall, if that's your thing. All night supermarket right down the street.
I travel a lot and stay at hotels of all sorts. It has been my experience that the RR Inns can vary a lot. The staff here were particularly friendly and helpful when I called to advance my late arrival, and checked me in quickly when I got there. Equally as pleasant when i checked out the next day. The room was clean and well stocked and bed/bedding was very nice. They gave me a nice quiet corner room that was easy to find and load in/out of, even tho it was on the second floor. Nothing fancy but a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Clean and Quiet...Does the Trick!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pretty nice for a Red Roof Inn. The motel was surprisingly quiet and clean enough to feel comfortable. It was just right for our one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Time for a good cleaning!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Reasonable advance discount rate.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to a mall and to the nearby interstate.
Looked like only cursory minimal cleaning done. Room smaller than photos on website. The wall air conditioner unit needs a thorough cleaning and sanitizing. Traveled with a small dog but did not expect our room to smell like a "dog room" upon entering. Hopefully other rooms are in better shape! Hard to recommend at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Close to the hospital

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We were not at the motel very long but the room was clean and quiet, the bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was glorious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Our room was okay, could of been a little cleaner. Dirt in corners in bathroom, room could of used updating. The outside needs lots of attention. Stairs were filthy, outside walkways dirty. A sweeping would go a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just stayed for a night while travelling.
Clean, modern, spacious, no complaints. A little bit out of Binghamton, but I knew that I wasn't looking for a downtown hotel.