Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Long Island, NY

Exactly what I wanted and needed.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Great price. Paid the little extra for appliances. Easy to get to. Near a mall and the blind tiger bar.
Location: This location was in Johnson City, near Binghamton. There is just the university and antique row this time of year.
Booked this place on my way back home from Syracuse for a night outside Binghamton. Came up as a great deal and in a good location by a mall. Was pleased with the room; always nice to have a mini fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moe from Toronto

Nice hotel, really like the location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: I really liked the close proximity to shopping and restaurants.
Although up on a hill, everything is minutes away. Laundry, groceries, shopping mall, fast food, buffet -- most walking distance from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Newark, DE

Hotel near the interstate and close to amenities

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Fair price and an easy check-in and check-out process.
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: There are many restaurants and stores nearby, making it ideal for an overnight stop on a trip.
Staff was reasonably friendly and the room was comfortable enough. However, as Red Roof Inn's have hard surface floors in the rooms, it's very evident that it wasn't well swept/mopped. The floor looks dirty in many corners, especially the bathroom, which I found a little disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serge from Quebec, Canada

For the price, it was just perfect.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: Coffee could be improved.
Nice big room. No carpet. Clean. Nice working desk. I will come back to this hotel if necessary on my way back home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont' go

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness, better linen/towels, add a blow dryer
dirty sheets and towels, questionable characters roaming the building, broken remote, no blow dryer, rude desk clerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, comfortable and very affordable

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and very well priced.
Cons: Put in a training facility (Gym)
Location: I couldn't tell you, I got there late and left early.
when I paid the 50$ for the room, I was a little worried that it would be the pits. To my surprise, it was a great little room, clean and the bed was very comfortable. would definitely be happy to stay at this specific Hotel (Red Rood Inn Johnson City) which gave a great reference and name to all the Red Roof inn's. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel would suit parents of SUNY students looking for a budget hotel close by the school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amb920 from baltimore

Clean motel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cheap, clean motel style room. Very small but needed to stop on my way to Vermont to ski. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the basics - bed, pillow and bath.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Price and accommodations
Location: Attended a retirement dinner at a local resturant
Needed a hotel for sleep basics - the RR met the price accommodation's. If you are looking for a place to sleep, not pay too much for a 'pillow' - RR is the place for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: Coffee machine in room would be nice
Location: Easy access to Rte 17 and Interstate 81. Plenty of shopping nearby and restaurants
Small, clean, updated room. Great for a quick stay.