Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
the location was good for the one night stay, split the trip up in half from the GTA - we were on our way to NYC close to shopping, grocery, mall and restaurants staff pleasant and accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Travellers' Stop

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and mattresses
Cons: Keeping other guests who are probably contract workers from hanging out on walkways smoking, drinking and sometimes being too loud.
Location: Close to expressway and to SUNY Binghamton. Good restaurants around.
This is a nice, reasonably priced motel with clean rooms, good mattresses and pleasant staff. Not at all fancy, but very satisfactory. I stay here probably 8 times a summer/fall, coming and going from the Northeast to Michigan. Great value, close to the X-way and several good restaurants fairly close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great place to rest in travel from Canada

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, very confortable King size bed, shopping center with restaurant on the next street
Cons: AC unit was noisy like bubbling water.
Location: Near the hwy and easy to access, no noise from the hwy in the room.
Stop there traveling from Montreal to Washington following the comment I read. I was quiet from 23:00 to 6:00, that when I got wake up by construction workers staying at the hotel leaving to go to there work site. Around 10 trucks stay at the hotel. After that I slept until I had to wake up. Staffs was helpfull and courteous. I will go back nice stay overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H-D

Smelly and disgustingly dirty!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The room smelled and was disgustingly dirty! Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good value

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: It would be nice if they stocked some more soaps and shampoos.
Location: Good central location in Johnson City. Right near a shopping mall and Wegmans, and convenient to the whole area due to the nearby highway.
The staff at the front desk were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The room size was adequate; we had one adult and three kids in a room with two double beds. Mini fridge in the room worked well. The wifi also worked well and was easy to connect to. Overall, a good value for the price. We would stay there again, although the kids would prefer a bigger room and bigger beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf trip

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great location across from mall standard room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Clean, secure, quiet and comfortable place to stay. Desk staff very professional and helpful. Even with roof replacement was underway, still adequate accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Shower Curtain smells like mold, a/c is falling apart and noisy, no elevator carry your heavy luggage up the stairs, room is smelly. Staff there is OK. But I would not rate it that high. The rating is what brought me here. I just stayed in a 3 star and was way better stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Smelly rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We were driving through to Niagara Falls , but decided to stay the night to rest & with a rating of 4 stars we figured it shouldn't be bad ... worst mistake ever , we got a non-smoking room & yet the room , sheets & towels had the stench of it !!! The AC unit looked/sounded like it wasn't going to make it through the night !! The shower curtain smelled like mildew & to top it off NO elevator , I had to carry my 50lb luggage up the stairs !! ... few words of advice skip it !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western, NY

Noisy, but comfortable.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
After a long drive, we unfortunately had to wait an hour and a half to check-in because our room wasn't ready at 1:00pm. Janice at the front desk was very apologetic about it, though. I was also woken up both mornings of my stay at 5am to guests and/or workers yelling at each other right outside my door. The hotel was undergoing roof maintenence so we expected construction noise but wish the workers could have at least kept their voices down. Overall, and for the price, it was still a good stay. This was my second time staying at The Red Roof Inn - Johnson City and I would still recommend it as a good value. Fridge and microwave were super useful!