Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

dead end st.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: manager /owner was ok
Cons: update the decor of the rooms
Location: nothing to do nearby,gas station /store only thing close
hotel at end of a st. 15min walk to closest restaurant,not near the downtown area or close to any water other than a swamp.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible customer service and the reservation was incorrect. The rooms were dirty and very old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Middle if the road

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Almost literally. Very basic, old style but clean. Sparse breakfast with a focus on starch. Under staffed for a Graduation weekend and those there, lacked a professional demeanor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disaster

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything Dirty old
Location: nothing
horrible we are getting our money refunded dirty old
2 out of 5
by Moe

run down facility

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Cons: tissue and kleenex should be not on the last 2 sheets - towels were skimpy breakfast area not clean - waffle mix should be in a closed container
Smoke filled room next to non smoking room - noise between the rooms- parking lot was not cleared of snow to allow easy parking breakfast was not up to par not clean - no concern for hygiene
2 out of 5
by Moe

run down facility

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Cons: tissue and kleenex should be not on the last 2 sheets - towels were skimpy breakfast area not clean - waffle mix should be in a closed container
Smoke filled room next to non smoking room - noise between the rooms- parking lot was not cleared of snow to allow easy parking breakfast was not up to par not clean - no concern for hygiene
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell in hallway

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing you notice is the front desk staff have no idea why you might be standing at the the front desk waiting to be served. The second thing you notice is the smoke smell in the hallway outside the non smoking rooms. The third thing you notice is the fans on in the bathroom and the heater on full blast attempting to cover up some smell. The fourth thing you notice is the fridge door is open with dirty towels neatly folded in the base. The front desk person wasn't even sure if the room had been cleaned, but she found us another room which was in better condition, but next door to smoking rooms. The smoke permeated from the rooms, across the hallway and under the door. Beds were uncomfortable but we were only there for one night. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. It had snowed in the days before our arrival and the car park had not been cleared of snow. I won't stay there again, but I'd investigate other options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nhon from Bronx, NY

The room is not excellent but very good .

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Next time I will stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Ottawa

Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Looked appealing from the outside. Value priced.
Cons: Scheduled maintenance
Heat was on 'Max' when we arrived - took over an hour to get back down to normal. One bed looked 'used'; taps loose; bathtub stopper not holding water; general need for a round of general maintenance. Parking lot was dark. Bus unloaded while running for 20 minutes right below our window at 10 PM. Wanted it to be a better!