Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Convenient for our purposes.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Good, free breakfast. Beds were comfortable.
We were looking at SUNY-Binghamton and came across this on Expedia. Gave it a try and were pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Need t consider guests other than those having events at the facility
Not a lot to do on the property except play golf. Wild have been nice to have some out door seating areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Beautiful grounds and very peaceful.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The history of the resort is very interesting. It has character.
Cons: Our refrigerator was very noisy.
Location: We didn't have time to explore.
We really enjoyed our brief stay at Traditions at the Glen. Although we were just looking for a place to stay on our way to New York City, it turned out to be a very pleasant experience all on its own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very, very nice and close to the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Setting, surroundings, staff, room, bed.
Cons: N/A
Location: Don't know.
Loved every minute of my 2-day stay. Buildings are surrounded by refreshing rows of yellow flowers. Staff was accomplished and helpful. Room with fireplace was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyed near a picture window overlooking the beautiful Susquehana River valley. Bed was roomy and comfortable. All in all, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Classic elegance

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Rooms are small, so be sure to get one with two beds even if you are travelling alone. Not sure how this would be for a family with kids.
Beautiful grounds, beautiful classic d├ęcor, wonderfully comfortable bed and pillows, squeaky clean place to stay. Enjoyed the breakfast offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Toronto

A comfortable overnight stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We stayed at the Traditions at the Glen Resort and Conference Center on our way back to Buffalo from New York City. It was located in Binghamton which was a nice half way point along the route. The hotel is a transformed version of an older building and was completed in a very pleasing manner keeping a bit of the old with some new features. The rooms were more than adequate and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. we had a wonderful meal in the restaurant/bar and were quite pleased with the quality. Definitely a recommended place to stay....especially if you like golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Brooklyn, NY

Fantastic - can't wait to come back

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at Traditions before and we always come back. It's the nicest hotel experience in the Binghamton area. It can be a little hard to find the first time you stay there but it's a little gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from NJ

very nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: continental breakfast, staff A+
Cons: not sure
Location: went to a graduation did not have time to go places and do things
staff very helpful and pleasant continental breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We had a great time at the Traditions on the Glen

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: View was amazing
Cons: Carpeting could be updated
Location: The location was very beautiful. The hotel is situated on a hill over looking the valley. The local shopping mall was very close.
The hotel has a very interesting history with IBM and the old pictures are on display throughout the hotel . The room was well appointed and very clean. The staff were very curtious and helpful. We enjoyed the well kept grounds and the view from the tavern while we enjoyed our breakfast. The hotel is in need of some new carpeting but from what we read they are about to expand and bring in a large casino. I assume that this will also mean new carpeting. We enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately we were note able to appreciate the salt spa or the golf course . I guess those will have to be something to look forward to on our next visit to Traditions on the Glen.