Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay with friends at this hotel. Rooms and bathrooms large and clean, breakfast simple and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Peaceful surroundings!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay at this hotel. It is a very clean hotel with a lovely surrounding. The bathroom s beautiful with a separate bath and shower. Breakfast was simple but delicious with lots of different choices of cheese, fresh bread, smoked salmon and a coffee machine. You also get a free transport card which lets to travel into Basel for the duration of your stay. The only improvement i can suggest is a few more amenities in the bedroom i.e. cotton pads etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camere spaziose, ottima pulizia

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Ottima posizione è ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sauber und hundefreundlich

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
große, saubere, einfach eingerichtete Zimmer. Hundefreundlich, Schallisolierende Fenster (sind auch notwendig), exzellentes Frühstück, sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karim Allam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tobiasfrom Germany

Great

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MAfrom London

Character

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has plenty of character, but did not stay long enough to explore the town. Friendly staff although breakfast on second day suffered due to lack of staff. Pity that you have to pay 10 SF to park a car overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tübingen

Klasse Hotel in klasse Stadt

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Noch eine Hängemöglichkeit für Badetuch, beide auf einem werden nicht trocken.
Location: 10 min vom Zentrum einer nicht nur aufgrund der kulturellen Vielfalt Großstadt.
2 Nächte Juli 2014, großes, sauberes und sehr ruhiges Zimmer, das sehr schön modern und klar möbliert ist, mit sehr guten Betten, bequemem teilbarem Badezimmer und schönem Ausblick ins Grüne bzw. auf den Schloss. Garage zu einem gutem Preis und ein Paar Schritte entfernt. Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel (3 Straßenbahnlinien 1 Buslinie) in unmittelbarer Nähe und mit dem Gästepass sehr weiträumig nutzbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Scotland

A very nice hotel close to Basel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The accommodation, the staff, the food, the lovely village in which the hotel, the pleasant walks and the frequency of the trams to and from Base
Cons: Fridge in the room
Location: Basel lies 4 tram stops away from the hotel and Basel boasts many museums, art galleries, shops, walks, etc
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the hotel. Accomodation was very good, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the food was extremely good and the transport to Basel was close at hand and very frequent. We would like to visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl Bubfrom Milano

Ottima posizione

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Consiglio senza riserve