Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

スパ目的の滞在にぴったり。のんびりできます。

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応が心地よいです。 ベッドメイクに添えられたサプライズとメッセージはとても印象的でした。
Cons: シャワーの温度が低めです。 また、expediaでバスタブ付であることを確認していたのですが、このホテルにはバスタブ付の客室はないそうです。
前回外来で利用したスパが良かったので、今回は宿泊もこちらに。 プールはありませんが、ビーチがとてもきれいです。静かに過ごしたい方向け。 食事がもう少しグレード高いと尚良し。朝食ビュッフェはボリュームあり楽しめますが、ディナーは2泊とも外に出掛けました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great curries in the restaurant

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely gardens
We had a lovely few days at Mayang Sari, firstly the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We sat on our balcony of the Sea View Chalet, and watched the sea reading our books in peace. It wasn't a really resorty-type hotel so we had lots of peace and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Beautiful, quiet, relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
A very relaxing time to unwind and chillout by the beach. Very lovely staff and a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Tranquility on the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: First the staff and a great attitude, friendliness and pride they take in the resort, and secondly the easiness to escape too for just 1 night away .
Cons: If anything i would only suggest breakfast run a little longer than 10.am during the week,
Location: I have never ventured off the Nirwana resort but i have used the bowling, archery, zipwire, shooting & kayaking especially as we have teenage children
Having stayed at Mayang Sari many times it always leaves me feeling relaxed and chilled out, It is situated right on the beach which is always quiet and tranquil , The facilities in the spacious room are excellent and the resort facilities are also great with a shuttle bus running every 30 mins to take you around the resort place, I have stayed in all accommodations in the Nirwana resort and Mayang Sari is still my favourite and i take all visitors whom are staying with me there and recommend it to all friends too , all come back with positive feedback so until i return very soon, Thank you for lovely times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

素朴な滞在

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
2泊で海側のシャレーに滞在しました。物価がシンガポール価格なので、海とプールとレストランしか利用しない素朴な滞在でしたが、まずまず満足しました。 海にタールが確かにあるのですが、みた感じは白い砂青い海で、全然気づきません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anette from Karlkrona, Sverige

Mysig stuga, vila för själen!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig liten stuga, fint inredd. Direkt på stranden. Mycket trevligt och bra bemötande av personalen. Inte mycket folk på stranden, man behöver itne trängas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manan from MUMBAI

DONT MISS IT!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELLENT SERVICE..GREAT VIEW....SCRUMPTIOUS FOOD!!!! PERFECT ROMANTIC GETAWAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice resort for relaxation!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, Excellent Food
Cons: More frequent shuttle bus service to/from Kelong restaurant during peak hours (e.g. 6pm - 8pm)
Location: All Terrain Vehicle (ATV) must be tried if you prefer excitement.
The hotel is part of Nirwana Garden resort in Bintan Resort Area. You can access the beautiful beach with just few steps. As mentioned in other websites, there are occasional tar getting in the beach during monsoon season. From my observation, the situation is still minimal. I saw that at least 2-3 staff went to beach to perform seaweed cleaning everyday. The Spice restaurant offer variety of foods for buffet breakfast. The Kelong restaurant in hotel is also offering excellent seafood (e.g. black pepper crab) with fantastic view of sunset. Every staff is very helpful during our stay. We have our elderly father and mother together during this trip. When we asked hotel staff the way to Kelong restaurant, the staff offered complimentary ClubCar ride to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars from Korsberga

Trevligt hotell

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var helt ok. Personalen var mycket serviceinriktade. Det vi missade var att kolla blåsten. Det var monsuntid vilket betyder att det blåste rejält in från havet mest hela tiden.