Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LULU from LONDON UK

Nice hotel with lot to do and espcially its beach

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful especially Mr Mehdi and his group who help us to have a comfortable stay. The hotel price is reasonble.
Cons: It would be good to have a fridge in the room and a bus shuttle to the city.
Location: Hotel location is in the outside of the city but can get a taxi from hotel for two min to the train station & by train u get to the city within 25min.
We had a good relaxing time especially with the hammam and massage. My children really enjoyed themselves swimming in the pool and the private beach. They also liked playing with the kids club. We would love to come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hany from London, UK

Reasonable only if cheap but clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Location: Location is good for weather, pool and beach, but miles away from any life outside the resort. This is a airport - resort - airport affair
Room was clean and comfortable and maintained very well by staff who really appeared to care. Reception staff, however, were dreadful. Can't recall seeing any of them give the slightest impression of wanting to help - nor even smile. Food was reasonable, but industrial, but queues at breakfast were often unencouraging. All in all, it was reasonable. If you're not paying a lot, it's probably reasonable value. Don't get carried away, though - this is your typical 1000-bed body factory with the usual "get your towel on a sunbed by 7am" rule
1 out of 5
by BASH from Miami, FL, USA

WAISTED TIME AND MONEY

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: NONE
Cons: NONE
Location: IT SO BAD IT REMIND ME OF THE SLUMS
MY WIFE AND I HAD THE WORST STAY WE REALY WANTED TO GO BACK AND NOT TO STAY AT ALL WHAT E LEARN ABOUT THE HOTEL FROM THE INTERNET WE SAID WOW MUST BE OK FROM THE GATE THEY RFUSED US TO INTER THE HOTEL WE HAD TO WAIT FOR SOME TIME AT THE RECEPTION THEY WERE SO BAD TALKING TO US THE ROOM WASNOT READY WE HAD TO WAIT FOR A LONG TIME THE FOOD WAS LIKE THIRD WORLD COUNTRY ,BY THE WAY IT MAY SOUND IT IS THAT BAD BUT IT IS. WE WENT TO THE BEACH FOR LESS THAN AN HOUR THE ROOM WAS UNSAFE FOR OUR BELONGINGS THE DOOR NOP YOU CAN JUST PUSH IT HARD AND U CAN OPEN THE DOOR THE ROOM HAS A SMALL SAFE BUT IT DOSEN'T WORK THE TV DOSN'T WORK THE AIR HAS NO REMOTE CONTROL WE HAD TO COVE OUR SELF'S WITH OUR CLOTHES BECAUSE THERE IS NO BLANKET ANY I AM SO UPSET I WISH WE NEVER TOOK THIS HOTEL I WILL TELL EVRY ONE NOT TO STAY I JUST WAISTED MY MONEY. BUT TO EXPEDIA PLS DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from UK

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Big room, the pool and close proximity of the beach.
Cons: The irritating excursion "captain" who unfortunatley never seemed to leave on his boat.
Location: Great, 40 mins drive from the airport.Looking at the surrounding area would think twice about leaving the hotel alone but this may be a misconception
As with most visitors to this hotel we looked at all of the reviews available. With an open mind we spent a week at the hotel and granted it may not be a 4* if compared to the UK we were more than happy with our stay. The food was nice,however, we can see if those travellers wanting the Benidorm type overseas experience of food (everything they eat at home but in the warm) then that is why there are a few complaints in the reviews about the food. The beach was very nice with close access as well as a nice pool which was not over busy at any time. Overall, a very pleasant weeks break in the hot sunshine and one which we would consider visitong again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic time!

Posted Jun 10, 2012
The hotel experience was great, i loved the service and the feel to the resort. it was very open and enjoyable. i reccomend the hotel for families, married couples or just singles as it is a great place for everyone. the staff were great and always willing to help and tried very hard to make us happy. Me and my wife had a great time all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but lovely people

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Do not expect luxury - it's 3*, but you pay 3* prices!! Clean & grounds well maintained...great beach, swimming pools - brilliant weather!! Lovely friendly people, so helpful & friendly. Food was good, more geared to non-English palates, but always something for everyone and nice & fresh. Location is quite isolated but actual resort is huge & you can easily get to Tunis / tourist towns or go on excursions. In summary, it's non-pretentious but clean, warm & friendly!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

bitter disappointment!

Posted Sep 18, 2011
the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my travels!food not eatable,alkohol mixed with water,soft drinks disgasting!safe your money,time and don't go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Family resort

Posted Sep 12, 2011
Lovely resort mostly for family but i thoroughly enjoyed myself there. The beach is 4 minutes walk from my room. The pool was lovely but not too deep 1.60M at its deepest. The activities there were great - got to do activities such as archery (which I have never done but loved it), mini golf, water polo. However There is NO gym or sauna at all as they stated. The activities for the kids and adults at night time were very entertaining. However the kids bit gets a bit repetitive however if you liked the songs, which we did, you will enjoy it too. El Coccodrillo!!! and of course their own Carribbean Borj Cedria song and dance - Henna Henna by Khaled & Cameron Cartio. You'll be singing that for weeks after your holiday. The price included buffet breakfast (8am - 9.30am), lunch (12.30 - 2pm)and dinner (7pm - 9pm). The food had a mixture of Local Tunisian cuisine and more western food such as pasta. The grill section was the best section as the food from that area was piping hot and very tasty. Unlimited soft drinks, wine, spirits and beer (Carlsberg or Heineken). There was also some sort of alcoholic cocktail that you could get only at night from the main bar area which was very strong but very good. Highly recommend it if you have kids and even if you don't have kids. A good place to relax, eat as much as you want, drink as much as you want and you don't get to see many stag dos there. So all in all Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from American living in Istanbul, Turkey

wonderful getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2011
There were both positives and negatives of the trip. The hotel is located right on the beach. The weather was hot and sunny but there is a constant wind that keeps it comfortable. The excursions were enjoyable: camel riding , pirate ship day cruise , parasailing. The animation team was great and works really hard to help you with anything. The guests were from all over the world. For the price I dont think you can find a better deal. The food wasnt the best nor the worst. There were specialty restaurants I recommend you take advantage of from the moment you arrıve. Do not use the airport transfer from this site as they didnt accept it. Take a taxi from the airport for around 30 tunisian dinars. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for what you are paying

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is an OK Hotel. It's very affordable, and the services tend to exceed your expectations.